Perfume Genius – 2020 North American Dates With Tame Impala


(photo : Milan Zrnic)

After mesmerizing audiences with his recent performances as part of ​’The Sun Still Burns Here​’, Perfume Genius (Mike Hadreas)​ is excited to announce North American 2020 tour dates as the direct support for ​Tame Impala​. T​ickets go on-sale Friday, December 13 at 10:00 AM local time. American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets for select shows before the general pub​lic ​beginning​ ​Wednesday, December 11 at 10​:00 AM local time ​through​ ​Thursday, December 12 at 10:00​ PM local time. A new Perfume Genius album is due in 2020.

Perfume Genius has spent much of 2019 co-creating and performing in​ “The Sun Still Burns Here”, ​a collaboration between ​Hadreas​ and Seattle-based choreographer ​Kate Wallich​ and her company ​The YC​. The show is an evening-length dance and music work and was commissioned by Seattle Theatre Group, The Joyce Theater and Mass MoCA. ​”The Sun Still Burns Here” d​ebuted​ i​n Seattle and had multi-night performances at New York City’s Joyce Theater and Minneapolis’The Walker Center. ​”The Sun Still Burns Here”​ heads to Boston for a 2-night run at Boston on January 17 and 18. Perfume Genius released two of the project’s songs earlier this year, the eight-minute trance-like meditation, “​Eye In The Wall​,” and the show’s climactic “​Pop Song​.”

Perfume Genius on Tour, New Dates in Bold On Sale This Friday at 10am Local Time

January 17-18, ICA Boston, Boston MA #
Friday, May 29 United Center, Chicago IL *
Saturday, May 30 Fiserv Forum, Milwaukee WI *
Sunday, May 31 Little Caesar’s Arena, Detroit MI *
Tuesday, June 2 Scotia Bank Arena, Toronto ON *
Wednesday, June 3 Bell Centre, Montreal QC *
Saturday, June 6 Capital One Arena, Washington DC *
Monday, June 8 Spectrum Center, Charlotte NC *
Tuesday, June 9 State Farm Arena, Atlanta GA *
Thursday, June 11 American Airlines Arena, Miami FL *
Friday, June 12 Amway Center, Orlando FL *
Wednesday, July 17 Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul MN *
Sunday, July 19 Enterprise Center, St. Louis MN *
Monday, July 20 Sprint Center, Kansas City MO *
Tuesday, July 21 BOK Center, Tulsa OK *
Thursday, July 23 Frank Erin Center, Austin TX *
Friday, July 24 American Airlines Center, Dallas TX *
Saturday, July 25 Toyota Center, Houston TX *
Tuesday, July 28 Gila River Arena, Glendale AZ *
Thursday, July 30 Pepsi Center, Denver CO *
Saturday, August 1 Vivint Smart Home Arena, Salt Lake City UT *
Tuesday, August 3 MODA Center, Portland OR *
Wednesday, August 5 Rogers Arena, Vancouver BC *
Friday, August 7 The Gorge Amphitheater, George WA *
# performance of The Sun Still Burns Here with Kate Wallich + The YC

* with Tame Impala

stream / download “Pop Song”
stream/download “Eye In The Wall”

Perfume Genius Online
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram