Spoon – Jimmy Kimmel Live + #MyBestOfSpoon Playlist Contest

Making a stop on their current tour with Beck and Cage the Elephant, Spoon performed their newest single “No Bullets Spent” from the forthcoming Everything Hits At Once: The Best of Spoon last night on Jimmy Kimmel Live! The episode was preceded by a six-song set spanning Spoon’s catalog, both videos are now archived on YouTube and viewable below.

“No Bullets Spent” Stream/Download/Purchase 7″

Pre-order Everything Hits At Once: The Best of Spoon

Beginning today and continuing through August 17th, Spoon invites you to create your own Greatest Hits playlist on Spotify (max 45 mins) and share on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram with the hashtag #mybestofspoon. The entrant whose playlist gathers the most followers wins a Britt Daniel signature Fender guitar, and their playlist will be pressed to vinyl in a limited edition. The Runner-up will win every Spoon LP on vinyl and a tambourine signed by the band. US&UK only, rules HERE. The winner will be announced August 26th.

Spoon on Tour
Friday, July 19 Park Theater, Las Vegas NV
Saturday, July 20 North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, Chula Vista CA
Sunday, July 21 Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix AZ
Tuesday, July 23 Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater, Denver CO
Friday, July 26 Austin360 Amphitheater, Austin TX
Saturday, July 27 The Dos Equis Pavilion, Dallas TX
Sunday, July 28 The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Houston TX
Tuesday, July 30 Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, St. Louis MO
Wednesday, July 31 Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island, Chicago IL
Friday, August 2 Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati OH
Saturday, August 3 DTE Energy Music Theater, Detroit MI
Sunday, August 4 Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center, Indianapolis IN
Sunday, August 11 Budweiser Stage, Toronto ON
Monday, August 12 Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs NY
Tuesday, August 13 Darien Lake Amphitheater, Darien Center NY
Thursday, August 15 Xfinity Center, Mansfield MA
Friday, August 16 Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion, Gilford NH
Saturday, August 17 Forest Hills Stadium, Queens NY
Tuesday, August 20 PNC Bank Arts Center, Holmdel, NJ
Wednesday, August 21 BB&T Pavilion, Camden NJ
Thursday, August 22 Merriweather Post Pavilion, Columbia MD
Saturday, August 24 Coastal Credit Union Park at Walnut Creek, Raleigh NC
Sunday, August 25 PNC Music Pavilion, Charlotte NC
Tuesday, August 27 Oak Mountain Amphitheater, Birmingham AL
Thursday, August 29 Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre, Tampa FL
Friday, August 30 Coral Sky Amphitheatre, West Palm Beach FL

(all dates  with Beck and Cage The Elephant)

Spoon online :
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Official Site