OUT NOW: Stephen Malkmus – “Groove Denied”

After releasing videos alongside the advance singles “Viktor Borgia,” “Rushing The Acid Frat,” and “Come Get Me,” Stephen Malkmus’s solo record Grooved Denied is out in the world today. Stream the new album/Purchase the clear vinyl edition or CD HERE.

Malkmus’s solo dates are selling out quickly, see a full list of his May ’19 Groove Denied performances as well as upcoming shows with The Jicks below.

Stephen Malkmus will partake in a Reddit A.M.A. today at 4pm Eastern– more information about that interview is available here.

Stephen Malkmus On Tour
Tuesday, April 30 92nd St Y New York NY (In Conversation with Vanity Fair’s Michael Hogan)
Wednesday, May 1 The Great Hall, Toronto ON * # (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, May 2 The Kitchen, New York NY (Early Show/Late Show) *  (SOLD OUT)
Friday, May 3 Arts At The Armory, Somerville MA * # (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, May 4 Ardmore Music Hall, Ardmore PA * #
Sunday, May 5 Union Stage, Washington DC * #
Tuesday, May 7 3TEN ACL Live, Austin TX *
Wednesday, May 8 Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago IL * (SOLD OUT)
Friday, May 10 Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR * (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, May 11 Columbia City Theater, Seattle WA * (SOLD OUT)
Tuesday, May 14 Swedish American Hall, San Francisco CA * %
Wednesday, May 15 Lodge Room, Los Angeles CA * (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, May 16 Lodge Room, Los Angeles CA *
Thursday, May 30 Primavera Sound, Barcelona ES
Tuesday, June 4 De Casino St. Niklaas BE
Wednesday, June 5 Knust, Hamburg DE
Friday, June 7 Debaser, Stockholm SE
Tuesday, June 11 Parkteatret, Oslo NO
Wednesday, June 12 Bergenfest, Bergen NO
Friday, June 14 Lille Vega, Copenhagen DK
Saturday, June 15 Traumzeit Festival, Duisberg DE
Tuesday, June 18 De Kreun, Kortrijk BE
Wednesday, June 19 La Gaîté Lyrique, Paris FR +

* denotes Stephen Malkmus solo performance
# denotes support from Elenor Friedberger
% denotes support from Mary Lattimore

Stephen Malkmus Online
Stephen Malkmus.com
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter – Stephen Malkmus
Twitter – Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *