Interpol – “Fine Mess”


photo : Kalpesh Lathigra

Interpol have commenced 2019 with new single titled “Fine Mess,” which is now available to stream and purchase.

“Fine Mess” continues the invigorated creative spirit of 2018’s triumphant ‘Marauder’, presenting Interpol at their most urgent and essential – with Paul Banks’ feverish vocals and haunted lyrics telling of “a sanguine and starry pair, buoyed and dashed alike by their own dreams and appetites” interlocking with Daniel Kessler’s serpentine riffs and Sam Fogarino’s thundering rhythm section, distilled around the seditious refrain: “you and me / make a fine mess.”

Ahead of a busy worldwide tour and festival season with Primavera, NOS Primavera, and Best Kept Secret already announced, “Fine Mess” is further testament to a band at their peak, and the first chapter in what promises to be yet another eventful year for Interpol.

stream / download “Fine Mess”
stream / purchase ‘Marauder’

Interpol on tour (new dates in bold)

Thursday, May 2nd Arvest Bank Theatre, Kansas City MO

Sunday, May 5th North Charleston PAC, Charleston SC

Tuesday, May 7th Florida Theatre, Jacksonville FL

Wednesday, May 8th Mahaffey Theatre, St Peterburg FL

Friday, May 10th Fillmore at Jackie Gleason Theatre, Miami FL

Saturday, May 11th Hard Rock Live, Orlando FL

Previously announced dates:

Thursday, January 31 Queen Elizabeth Theatre, Vancouver BC
Friday, February 1 Keller Auditorium, Portland OR
Saturday, February 2 The Moore Theatre, Seattle WA
Tuesday, February 5 Palace Theatre, St. Paul MN
Thursday, February 7 The Chicago Theatre, Chicago IL
Friday, February 8 Pabst Theater, Milwaukee WI (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, February 9 The Pageant, St. Louis MO
Monday, February 11 Marathon Music Works, Nashville TN
Tuesday, February 12 40 Watt Club, Athens GA  (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, February 14 The Ritz, Raleigh NC
Friday, February 15 The Anthem, Washington DC
Saturday, February 16th – Madison Square Garden, NYC NY !
Thursday, March 28 Teatro Vorterix, Buenos Aires AR
March 28-April 2 Asuncionico, Asuncion PY
March 29-March 31 Lollapalooza Argentina, Buenos Aires AR
March 29-March 31 Lollapalooza Chile, Santiago CL
April 5-April 7 Lollapalooza Brasil, Sao Paolo BR
April 5-April 7 Festival Estereo, Bogota CO
Tuesday, April 9 Domos Art, Lima PE
Wednesday, May 1 Red Rocks Amphitheater, Morrison CO #
May 3-May 5 Shaky Knees Festival, Atlanta GA @
Saturday, May 25th All Points East Festival, London UL
May 30-June 1 Heartland Festival Kvaerndrup DK
Sunday, June 2 Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek NE
Tuesday, June 4 Palladium, Cologne DE
Wednesday, June 5 Schlachthof, Wiesbaden DE
Friday, June 7 Nos Primavera Sound Festival, Porto PT
Monday, June 10 Adrenaline Stadium, Moscow RS
Wednesday, June 12 Green Theatre, Kyiv UA
June 21-June 23 Southside Festival, Neuhausen CH
June 21-June 23 Hurricane Festival, Scheessel DE
Tuesday, June 25 02 Academy Leeds, Leeds UK
Wednesday, June 26 Brighton Dome, Brighton UK
Sunday, June 30 Garorock, Marmande Nouvelle-Aquitaine FR
Tuesday, July 2 L’Olympia, Paris FR
Thursday, July 4 Les Eurockeennes De Belfort, Belfort FR
Sunday, July 7 Beauregard Festival, Caen FR

! w/ Car Seat Headrest, Snail Mail
# w/ Car Seat Headrest, Sunflower Bean
@ w/ Lucy Dacus, Liz Phair

Interpol online :
Official Site
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube Channel