Perfume Genius – ‘Reshaped’ Remix EP

Perfume Genius has announced ‘Reshaped’, a special remix EP of tracks taken from his Grammy nominated fourth album ‘No Shape’, which will be released June 8th on Matador. King Princess’s remix of album cut ‘Run Me Through’ is out now, following its premier as Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats1 yesterday. It’s a sensuous rework from the rising Brooklyn NYC artist and producer, with an intoxicating dub and trip hop-infused beat underscoring Perfume Genius’ slinky, spellbinding melody.

stream/download King Princess’ remix of  “Run Me Through”
stream or purchase ‘No Shape’

Featuring contributions from the stellar cast of Mura Masa (‘Slip Away’), Laurel Halo (‘Die 4 You’), Jam City (‘Just Like Love’), King Princess (‘Run Me Through’), mmph (‘Braid’), and No Shape producer Blake Mills (‘Every Night’), ‘Reshaped’ presents six adventurous takes on the albums vivid sonic world.


1. Braid (mmph remix)
2. Slip Away (Mura Masa remix)
3. Just Like Love (Jam City remix)
4. Die 4 You (Laurel Halo remix)
5. Every Night (Blake Mills remix)
6. Run Me Through (King Princess remix)

Perfume Genius live :

June 8 – Forest Hills, NY – Forest Hills Stadium w/ Belle & Sebastian
June 13 – Madrid, Spain – Mad Cool Festival
June 14 –  Lisbon, Portugal – Passeio Maritimo de Alges
August 8 –  Santa Barbara CA – Santa Barbara Bowl w/ Bon Iver
August 10 –  San Francisco CA – Outside Lands Festival
October 19 – Chicago IL – United Center (with Florence & The Machine)
October 20 – Minneapolis MN – Target Center (with Florence & The Machine)

Perfume Genius online:


2 thoughts on “Perfume Genius – ‘Reshaped’ Remix EP”

  1. Can’t wait – but it doesn’t make clear what formats will be made available? CD and LP vinyl or just digital bundle?

Comments are closed.