VIDEO : Belle and Sebastian – “Nobody’s Empire”

above : “Nobody’s Empire”, the second video from the forthcoming Belle and Sebastian album, ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’, out January 19. The video was directed by Blair Young and Stuart Murdoch, with many thank and much love to all the fans who submitted their own video clips for this project. Additional clips come from the Scottish Screen Archive at the National Library of Scotland and from the Prelinger Archives.

photography by Søren Solkær

ALBUM PRE-ORDER:
Belle & Sebastian Store (UK)
The Matador Store (North America): http://smarturl.it/GirlsInPeacetime_LP
iTunes:
Amazon
Google Play (U.S. orders only)

Tour Dates

2015
Monday January 26 – Laneway Festival, Auckland, New Zealand
Wednesday January 28 – The Tivoli, Brisbane, Australia
Thursday January 29 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, Australia
Sunday February 1 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne, Australia
Tuesday February 3 – Astor Theatre, Perth, Australia
Thursday, February 12 – AX Club, Seoul, Korea
Monday, February 16 – Hostess Club Taipei @ Legacy, Taipei, Taiwan
Saturday February 21 – Hostess Club Weekender, Studio Coast, Tokyo, Japan
Monday March 30 –House Of Blues, Boston MA*
Wednesday April 1-Massey Hall, Toronto ONT*
Thursday April 2 – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak MI*
Friday April 3 – Riviera Theatre, Chicago IL*
Saturday, April 4 – Overture Hall, Madison WI *
Sunday May 3 – St. David’s, Cardiff, Wales
Monday May 4 – Colston Hall, Bristol England
Tuesday May 5 – Guildhall, Portsmouth, England
Thursday May 7 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge, England
Friday May 8 – Open, Norwich, England
Sunday May 10 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, England
Monday May 11 – Westminster Central Hall, London (sold out)
Tuesday May 12 – Westminster Central Hall, London (sold out)
Thursday May 14 – Albert Hall, Manchester, England
Friday May 15 – Albert Hall, Manchester, England
Saturday May 16 – City Hall, Newcastle, England
Monday May 18 – Opera House, Buxton, England
Tuesday May 19 – City Hall, Leeds, England
Friday, May 22 – Hydro Arena, Glasgow (with the Scottish Festival Orchestra)
Sunday May 24 – Sound City, Liverpool, England
Wednesday, June 10 – Radio City Music Hall, New York NY
Thursday – Saturday, July 2-4 – ATP Iceland, Keflavik, Iceland

(* –Honeyblood supporting March 30 – April 4)

Belle and Sebastian – official site
‘It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career’ – official site
Belle and Sebastian – Twitter
Facebook
Instagram