VIDEO : Belle and Sebastian – “The Party Line”

Following last month’s (sanctioned) leak of the first track from the upcoming Belle and Sebastian album, ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’, here’s Michael LeBlanc + Scott Cudmore‘s video for  “The Party Line”, unveiled this morning (or afternoon, depending on your location).

(photo by Søren Solkær)

ALBUM PRE-ORDER:
Belle & Sebastian Store (UK)
The Matador Store (North America): http://smarturl.it/GirlsInPeacetime_LP
iTunes:
Amazon
Google Play (U.S. orders only)

TOUR DATES:
2014
Tuesday, October 28 – Manchester Cathedral, Manchester, UK – Tickets
Wednesday, October 29 – De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhll-On-Sea
Friday, October 31 – Pitchfork Music Festival Paris, Paris France

2015
Monday January 26 – Laneway Festival, Auckland, New Zealand
Wednesday January 28 – The Tivoli, Brisbane, Australia
Thursday January 29 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, Australia
Sunday February 1 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne, Australia
Tuesday February 3 – Astor Theatre, Perth, Australia
Thursday, February 12 – AX Club, Seoul, Korea
Monday, February 16 – Hostess Club Taipei @ Legacy, Taipei, Taiwan
Saturday February 21 – Hostess Club Weekender, Studio Coast, Tokyo, Japan
Monday March 30 –House Of Blues, Boston MA
Wednesday April 1-Massey Hall, Toronto ONT
Thursday April 2 – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak MI
Friday April 3 – Riviera Theatre, Chicago IL
Sunday May 3 – St. David’s, Cardiff, Wales
Monday May 4 – Colston Hall, Bristol England
Tuesday May 5 – Guildhall, Portsmouth, England
Thursday May 7 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge, England
Friday May 8 – Open, Norwich, England
Sunday May 10 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, England
Monday May 11 – Westminster Central Hall, London (sold out)
Tuesday May 12 – Westminster Central Hall, London (sold out)
Thursday May 14 – Albert Hall, Manchester, England
Friday May 15 – Albert Hall, Manchester, England
Saturday May 16 – City Hall, Newcastle, England
Monday May 18 – Opera House, Buxton, England
Tuesday May 19 – City Hall, Leeds, England
Friday, May 22 – Hydro Arena, Glasgow (with the Scottish Festival Orchestra)
Sunday May 24 – Sound City, Liverpool, England
Wednesday, June 10 – Radio City Music Hall, New York NY
Thursday – Saturday, July 2-4 – ATP Iceland, Keflavik, Iceland

Belle and Sebastian – official site
‘It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career’ – official site
Belle and Sebastian – Twitter
Facebook
Instagram

One thought on “VIDEO : Belle and Sebastian – “The Party Line””

  1. Not that I’m “offended” in the least but at what point does Stuart Murdoch sanction– or even acknowledge– any age appropiate subjects/objects in B&S videos, records etc? Just curious. I was a young girl, and young woman once also…

Comments are closed.