New Yo La Tengo, New Pornographers and Stuart Murdoch songs…


… on the Dark Was The Night compilation, coming out on 4AD. All are unavailable elsewhere. The Yo La Tengo song is a Snapper cover, the New Pornographers song is a Destroyer song (cover?), and the Stuart Murdoch song is a traditional Scottish number. (Other members of Belle and Sebastian perform on the track.) All three can be checked out in the above widget.

There is also an unreleased Cat Power song on the record – a cover of “Amazing Grace.”

This is the new Red Hot compilation, and proceeds will go to benefit AIDS charities.

In stores a week from tomorrow. Preorder it here and receive a free 7″ while supplies last.

4 thoughts on “New Yo La Tengo, New Pornographers and Stuart Murdoch songs…”

  1. Hmm, if you click the Stuart Murdoch link in the widget, it plays the Cat Power song. We are in touch with the 4AD people to get this fixed.

  2. The 7″ is the Dirty Projectors/David Byrne track b/w the National song. Both are from the album. Not available at stores (unless they order it from the UK.)

Comments are closed.