HÆLOS – Live From Spotify SXSW 2016 EP Available Today, North American Tour Begins With Lollapalooza

HAELOS Spotify SXSWHÆLOS were busy to INSANELY busy during this year’s SXSW (playing over 10 shows around Austin). Spotify recorded the band at their camp during that hectic week and today it’s  available for streaming.

Next week touring will pick back up in North America with Lollapalooza, Osheaga and other festivals stapled with other shows on the west coast. Full list of dates below.

2016 TOUR DATES
July 21-24 – Secret Garden Party 2016, Huntingdon, UK
July 28-31 – Lollapalooza, Chicago, IL
Saturday, July 30, Double Door, Chicago, IL
Sunday, July 31 – Osheaga Music & Arts Festival, Montreal, QC
Tuesday, August 2 – Neumos, Seattle, WA
Thursday, August 4 – Constellation Room at the Observatory, Santa Ana, CA
Friday, August 5 – Teragram Ballroom, Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, August 6 – Richshaw Stop, San Francisco, CA
Sunday, August 7 – Outside Lands Music Arts Festival, San Francisco, CA
Thursday, August 11 – La Route du Rock, Saint-Malo, France
Sunday, August 14 – Summer Well Festival, Buftea, RO
Thursday, August 25 – Battersea Arts Centre, London, UK
Friday, August 26 – Saturday, August 27 – Leeds Festivals, UK – Reading
Friday, September 9– Bestival, Isle of Wight, UK
Thursday, September 22 – U Street Music Hall, Washington, DC
October 2 – 9 – Austin City Limits, Austin, TX
Thursday, November 10 – Heaven, London, UK

Car Seat Headrest – Live From Spotify SXSW 2016 EP Available Today

CSH Spotify SXSWAmidst Car Seat Headrest’s exhaustive-just-looking-at-it schedule this past SXSW, Spotify managed to record a set at their camp and today it’s available for your enjoyment. LISTEN HERE.

If you got an email from Spotify a couple weeks ago regarding a playlist contest, you’re just like us and listen to Car Seat Headrest A LOT. Thank you to everyone who submitted a playlist  (you are all winners), but this playlist by Chris Palafox got to snap up some pretty great prizes.

The band are very much back on the road in North America for the rest of the summer and possibly beyond (stay tuned for more on that). Full list of dates below.

Friday, July 15 – Pitchfork Music Festival, Chicago IL
Saturday, July 16 – Empty Bottle, Chicago IL (evening show)
Sunday, July 17 – Turner Hall, Milwaukee WI (on sale 4-29)
Monday, July 18 – Triple Rock Social Club, Minneapolis, MN
Friday, July 22 – Capital Hill Block Party, Seattle WA
Thursday, July 28 – Eventide Victoria, Victoria BC
Saturday, August 20 – Maha Music Festival, Omaha NE
Tuesday, August 30 – Neurolux, Boise ID
Wednesday, August 31 – Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Thursday, September 1 – Bluebird Theatre, Denver CO
September 3-5 – Made in America Festival 2016, Philadelphia, PA
Monday, September 5 – The Ready Room, St. Louis MO
Tuesday, September 6 – Proud Larry’s, Oxford MS
Wednesday, September 7, Mercy Lounge, Nashville TN
Thursday, September 8 – Terminal West, Atlanta GA
Friday, September 9 – Hopscotch Music Festival, Raleigh NC
Saturday, September 10 – Grey Eagle, Asheville NC
Monday, September 12 – The National, Richmond VA
Tuesday, September 13 – Ottobar, Baltimore, MD
Saturday, September 17 – The Sinclair, Cambridge MA
Sunday, September 18 – Bar Le Ritz PDB, Montreal QC
Monday, September 19 – Virgin Mobile Mod Club, Toronto, ON
Wednesday, September 21- El Club, Detroit MI
Thursday, September 23 – Pygmalion Music Festival 2016, Champaign IL
September 23-35 – Midpoint Music Festival, Cleveland OH
Sunday, September 25 – Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland OH
Tuesday, September 27 – Majestic Theater, Madison, WI
Sunday, October 16 – Treasure Island, San Francisco CA
Friday, November 4 – Opolis, Norman, OK
November 4-6 – Sound On Sound Festival, McDade TX

HÆLOS – “Separate Lives” Video, Austin Dates In Mid-March

“Separate Lives”

(photo by Fredrick Paxton)

Earlier this morning, Stereogum premiered the latest video from HÆLOS’ forthcoming ‘Full Circle’ LP, “Separate Lives”, filmed during the band’s recent visit to the U.S. West Coast, and directed by HÆLOS’ Arthur Delaney (edited by Arthur and Lotti Benardout). WIth the March 18 release date for ‘Separate Lives’ looming, HÆLOS will be making no fewer than 11 appearances during the week of South By Southwest in Austin, TX ; while two of the shows in question are official SXSW events, the majority are free and very much open-to-the-public (full list below).

Wednesday, Marcy 16 – Flamingo Cantina (Under The Radar party) – 12pm
Wednesday, Marcy 16 – Red Light (Red Light present FLOODFEST) – 3pm
Wednesday, Marcy 16 – Sidewinder (Secret Sounds Australia) – 5pm
Wednesday, Marcy 16 – The Gatsby (Pandora) – 9pm
Thursday, March 17 – Spotify House – 1:45pm
Thursday, March 17 – 3Ten ACL Theater (High Road Touring) – 12am*
Friday, March 18 – Empire Control Room (Baeble) – 2pm
Friday, March 18 – Hotel San Jose (SXSanJose) – 5pm
Friday, March 18 – Latitude 30 (Clash Magazine & British Embassy) – 10pm*
Saturday, March 19 – Urban Outfitters – 1pm
Saturday, March 19 – Barracuda (Do512.com) – 3:30pm

* – denotes an official SXSW event ; badges and wristbands most likely required for entry.

previously announced tour dates :

Sunday, February 28 – Vaults Festival, London, UK
Tuesday, March 15 – Sunday, March 20 – SXSW, Austin, TX
Monday, March 28 – U Street Music Hall, Washington, DC
Tuesday, March 29 – Mercury Lounge, New York
Wednesday, March 30 – Baby’s All Right, New York
Friday, April 1 — Middle East – Upstairs, Cambridge, MA
Saturday, April 2 — O Patro Vys, Montreal, QC
Tuesday, April 5 — The Drake, Toronto, ON
Thursday, April 7 — Empty Bottle, Chicago, IL
Friday, April 8 — Collective Coffee-Prospect Cafe, Milwaukee, WI
Saturday, April 9 — 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN
Tuesday, April 12 — Barboza, Seattle, WA
Wednesday, April 13 — Doug Fir Lounge, Portland, OR
Friday, April 15 — Coachella, Indio, CA
Tuesday, April 19 — Brick & Mortar, San Francisco, CA
Wednesday, April 20 — The Echo, Los Angeles, CA
Friday, April 22 – Coachella, Indio, CA

PRE-ORDER ‘Full Circle’ from the following :
Itunes: http://smarturl.it/FullCircle_i (w/ “Oracle” “Pray” Earth Not Above” and “Dust” all available instantly)

 

HÆLOS online :

Car Seat Headrest : Unmissable In Austin (Because They’re Playing Continuously)

SXSW 2016 is bringing spectacles to Austin including but not limited to keynote speeches by Barack and Michelle Obama, a 100 foot “Mr. Robot” Ferris Wheel and the Joe Scarborough Band opening for The Cult (thanks to Ira Kaplan for plucking that gem out of the blue). Since all of that stuff is super ho-fucking-hum, however, Car Seat Headrest will be playing the Live Entitlement Music Capital Of The World no fewer than 10 times between Monday the 14 and Saturday the 19.

3/14 – Barracuda (AV Club party) – 5pm
3/14 – Hotel Vegas (Do512 party) – 8pm
3/16 – Hype Hotel (yvynyl & Stadiums and Shrines party) – 1pm
3/16 – Central Presbytarian Church (Under The Radar party) – 10pm (official SXSW event, badge or wristband likely required for entry)
3/17 – Barracuda (Pitchfork party) – 1:50pm
3/17 – Space 24 (Urban Outfitters party) – 6pm
3/18 – Spotify House – 3pm
3/18 – Hole In The Wall (Stereogum party) – 7pm
3/19 – Cheer Up Charlie’s (Brooklyn Vegan party) – 12pm
3/19 – End of an Ear in-store – 3pm

(Car Seat Headrest, Tiny Desk session, footage courtesy NPR)

previously announced dates :

Friday, March 25 – Wonder Ballroom, Portland OR
Saturday, March 26 – Neptune Theatre, Seattle WA
Sunday, March 27 – The Cobalt, Vancouver BC
Wednesday, June 9 – Saturday June 11 – Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona, ES
Friday, June 10 – Paraque de Cidade, Porto, PT
Saturday, July 16 – Pitchfork Music Festival, Chicago IL

order ‘Teens Of Style’ from the following :

The Matador Store
iTunes
Bandcamp
Amazon
Google

Car Seat Headrest online :
Facebook
Tumblr
Twitter
Instagram
Bandcamp