Julien Baker – Live on KEXP + Pitchfork Music Festival Live Stream

Julien Baker is currently touring throughout North America in support of her recent release Turn Out The Lights. In May she performed four tracks from the album at the KEXP studios, which are online today. Julien performs today at Pitchfork Music Festival at 5:15pm CST. Her set (as well as Lucy Dacus’s at 2:30pm CST) will be live-streaming from Pitchfork’s YouTube Page. 

Buy/Stream Turn Out The Lights HERE

“Turn Out The Lights”:

“Appointments”:

“Sour Breath”:

“Hurt Less”:

Upcoming Tour Dates
Friday, July 20 Pitchfork Music Festival, Chicago IL &
Saturday, July 21 Surly Brewing Festival Field, Minneapolis MN &
Tuesday, July 24 The Anthem, Washington DC *
Wednesday, July 25 Prospect Park Bandshell, Brooklyn NY *
Thursday, July 26 State Theatre, Portland ME *
Wednesday, August 1 Prescott Park Arts Festival, Portsmouth ME
Friday, August 3 Osheaga Festival, Montreal QC
Saturday, August 4 Garrison Common, Toronto ON
Saturday, August 25 Stone Pony Summer Stage, Asbury Park NJ
Wednesday, August 29 C/O Pop Cologne DE
Saturday, September 1 End of The Road Festival Larmer Tree Gardens UK
Monday, September 3 Botanique Brussels BE
Tuesday, September 4 Paradiso Amsterdam NL
Wednesday, September 5 Elbphilharmonie Hamburg DE
Friday, September 7 Hotel Cecil Copenhagen DK
Saturday, September 8 Perfect Sounds Forever Bergen NO
Monday, September 10 Kagelbanan Stockholm SE
Thursday, September 13 UT Connewitz Leipzig DE
Friday, September 14 NOD Prague CZ
Saturday, September 15 Flex Café Vienna AT
Sunday, September 16 Ampere Munich DE
Tuesday, September 18 Ohibo Milan IT
Thursday, September 20 Bad Bonn Dudingen CH
Saturday, September 22 La Maroquinerie Paris FR
Monday, September 24 Manchester Gorilla, Manchester UK
Tuesday, September 25 St. Luke’s, Glasgow UK
Thursday, September 27 Vicar Street, Dublin IE
Saturday, September 29 O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London UK

& w/ Lucy Dacus, Courtney Barnett
* w/ Courtney Barnett, Vagabon

Julien Baker Online
Official Site
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks – Live on KEXP

During the first leg of Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks’ Sparkle Hard tour, the group stopped off at KEXP’s Gathering Space in Seattle to play tracks off the new album. Those performances are online now, and The Jicks are back on the road too, performing tonight at Slim’s in San Francisco. Before their show, they’ll be live-streaming a session at Light Rail Studios at 6pm EST/3pm PST, which you can watch HERE.

Stream / Buy Sparkle Hard Here

Full Performance:

“Shiggy”:

“Cast Off”:

“Bike Lane”:

“Refute”:

“Middle America”:

Upcoming Tour Dates
Wednesday, July 18 Slim’s, San Francisco CA SOLD OUT
Thursday, July 19 The Roxy, Los Angeles CA SOLD OUT
Friday, July 20 Casbah, San Diego CA SOLD OUT
Sunday, July 22 The Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ
Wednesday, July 25, Mohawk, Austin TX
Thursday, July 26 White Oak Music Hall, Houston TX
Friday, July 27 Granada Theater, Dallas TX
Saturday, July 28 The Vanguard, Tulsa OK
Sunday, July 29 Record Bar, Kansas City MO
Tuesday, July 31 Gothic Theatre, Englewood CO
Wednesday, August 1 Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Friday, August 3 Rickshaw Theatre, Vancouver BC
Saturday, August 4 Neptune Theatre, Seattle WA
Sunday, August 5 Star Theater, Portland OR
Friday, October 5 Greek Theater, Los Angeles CA *
Wednesday, October 17th Albert Hall, Manchester UK
Thursday, October 18th SWG3, Glasgow UK
Friday, October 19th Vicar St., Dublin IE
Sunday, October 21st SXW, Bristol UK
Monday, October 22nd The Asylum, Birmingham UK
Wednesday, October 24th Hackney Arts Center, London UK
Thursday, October 25th Concorde 2, Brighton UK
Monday, October 29th Lido, Berlin DE
Tuesday, October 30th Stadtgarten, Cologne DE
Wednesday October 31st Melkweg, Amsterdam NL

* w/ Courtney Barnett, Waxahatchee

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks Online
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Website

Car Seat Headrest – Fall 2018 North American Tour + Live at KEXP This Afternoon


photo by Mikeal Beland

On the heels of releasing Twin Fantasy (Mirror to Mirror) for the first time on vinyl this Record Store Day, Car Seat Headrest have extended their North American tour through September, adding to previously announced headlining dates and festivals in The U.S. and Europe. Tickets for newly announced shows are on sale this Friday at 10am Eastern.

Tune in to KEXP today at 3pm EST / Noon PST to hear Car Seat Headrest perform with their extended live lineup: Listen Here.

Car Seat Headrest On Tour, New Dates in Bold
Tuesday, May 8, Market Hotel, Brooklyn NY SOLD OUT
Wednesday, May 16 Olympia Theatre Dublin, Ireland
Friday, May 18 O2 ABC Glasgow, UK
Saturday, May 19 Invisible Wind Factory Liverpool, UK
Monday, May 21 Junction 2 Cambridge UK
Tuesday, May 22 SWX Bristol, UK
Wednesday, May 23 Roundhouse London, UK
Friday, May 25 Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Belgium
Saturday, May 26 Le Trabendo Paris, France
Monday, May 28 Paradiso Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tuesday, May 29 Kantine Cologne, Germany
Wednesday, May 30 Uebel & Gefahrlich Hamburg, Germany
Thursday, May 31 Festsaal Kreuzberg Berlin, Germany
Saturday, June 2, Primavera Sound Barcelona, Spain
Saturday, July 7 80/35 Festival Des Moines, IA
Monday, July 9 Festival d’Ete International De Quebec Quebec City, QC Friday, July 13 The Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC
Saturday, July 14 Timber Outdoor Music Festival, Carnation WA
Sunday, July 15 Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR
Tuesday, July 17 The Fillmore San Francisco, CA SOLD OUT
Wednesday, July 18 The Fillmore San Francisco, CA
Saturday, July 21 FYF Fest Los Angeles CA
Sunday, July 22 Bunkhouse Saloon Las Vegas, CA SOLD OUT
Monday, July 23 191 Toole Tuscon, AZ
Tuesday, July 24 The Van Buren Phoenix, AZ
Friday, July 27 Fox Theatre Boulder, CO
Saturday, July 28 Gothic Theatre Englewood, CO
Monday, July 30 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT
Wednesday, September 5 First Avenue Minneapolis MN
Thursday, September 6 Majestic Theatre Madison WI
Friday, September 7 Vic Theatre Chicago IL
Saturday, September 8 Majestic Theatre Detroit MI
Sunday, September 9 Newport Music Hall Columbus OH
Tuesday, September 11 The Danforth Music Hall Toronto ON
Wednesday, September 12 Corona Theatre Montreal, QC
Thursday, September 13 Royale Boston, MA
Friday, September 14 Brooklyn Steel Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, September 15 Brooklyn Steel Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, September 18 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA
Wednesday, September 19 9:30 Club Washington, D.C.
Friday, September 21 Cat’s Cradle Carrboro, NC
Saturday, September 22 Orange Peel Asheville NC
Monday, September 24 Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA
Thursday, September 27 Delmar Hall St. Louis, MO
Friday, September 28 Crossroads Kansas City, MO
Saturday, November 10 Rolling Stone Weekender Weissenhauser Strand, DE
Saturday, November 17 Rolling Stone Park Rust, DE

Car Seat Headrest Online
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Matador Artist Page

Lucy Dacus – Live on KEXP

Earlier this Summer Lucy Dacus stopped by the KEXP studios to perform four tracks from her terrific 2016 debut No Burden. Watch the session below, and be sure to catch her formidable live act on the upcoming fall tour.

“Strange Torpedo”

“Map On A Wall”

“I Don’t Want To Be Funny Anymore”

“Troublemaker Doppelgänger”

Lucy Dacus On Tour
Thu October 19 Santa Barbara CA SOHO Music Club
Fri October 20 Los Angeles CA The Theatre at ACE Hotel
Mon October 23 Santa Ana CA The Observatory
Tue October 24 San Diego CA Music Box
Thu October 26 Big Sur CA Loma Vista Gardes
Fri October 27 Oakland, CA Fox Theater
Sat October 28 Reno, NV Jub Jub’s
Mon October 30 Boulder, CO Fox Theatre
Wed November 1 Omaha NE Slowdown
Thu November 2 Bloomington IL The Castle Theatre
Fri November 3 Minneapolis MN First Avenue
Sat November 4 Iowa City IA The Englert Theatre
Sun November 5 Milwaukee WI Turner Hall Ballroom

Lucy Dacus Online
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Official Website

Algiers – Live on KEXP

Algiers are taking the country by storm this Fall, joining !!! on tour and headlining their own run this October. Catch their formidable live performance in this recent KEXP session, playing four tracks from their 2017 LP The Underside of Power.

ALGIERS ON TOUR NOW:
Mon September 18 Nashville, TN Mercury Ballroom ^
Thu September 21 Birmingham, AL Saturn ^
Fri September 22 New Orleans, LA Hi-Ho Lounge ^
Sat September 23 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall ^
Sun September 24 Dallas, TX Dada ^
Mon September 25 Austin, TX Empire Garage ^
Tue September 26 San Antonio, TX Paper Tiger ^
Thu September 28 Santa Fe, NM Meow Wolf ^
Fri September 29 Phoenix, AZ Crescent Ballroom ^
Sat September 30 Santa Barbara, CA SoHo Club ^
Sun October 1 San Diego, CA Soda Bar
Sun October 15 Atlanta, GA Afropunk Festival
Tue October 17 Durham, NC Motorco Music Hall
Wed October 18 Columbus, OH The Basement
Thu October 19 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
Fri October 20 Detroit, MI UFO Factory
Sat October 21 Toronto, ON Baby G
Sun October 22 Montreal, QC Bar le Ritz PDB
Tue October 24 Cambridge, MA Sonia’s Nightclub
Wed October 25 South Burlington, VT Higher Ground

^ with !!!