Algiers – Amoeba Green Room Session / Fall Tour Dates

Watch Algiers rip through three highlights from their recent LP The Underside of Power on Amoeba’s Green Room Sessions. The quartet is currently on tour with !!! and will headline their own run in October.

ALGIERS ON TOUR
Fri September 15 Pittsburgh, PA Spirit Hall ^
Sat September 16 Cleveland, OH Grog Shop ^
Mon September 18 Nashville, TN Mercury Ballroom ^
Thu September 21 Birmingham, AL Saturn ^
Fri September 22 New Orleans, LA Hi-Ho Lounge ^
Sat September 23 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall ^
Sun September 24 Dallas, TX Dada ^
Mon September 25 Austin, TX Empire Garage ^
Tue September 26 San Antonio, TX Paper Tiger ^
Thu September 28 Santa Fe, NM Meow Wolf ^
Fri September 29 Phoenix, AZ Crescent Ballroom ^
Sat September 30 Santa Barbara, CA SoHo Club ^
Sun October 1 San Diego, CA Soda Bar
Sun October 15 Atlanta, GA Afropunk Festival
Tue October 17 Durham, NC Motorco Music Hall
Wed October 18 Columbus, OH The Basement
Thu October 19 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
Fri October 20 Detroit, MI UFO Factory
Sat October 21 Toronto, ON Baby G
Sun October 22 Montreal, QC Bar le Ritz PDB
Tue October 24 Cambridge, MA Sonia’s Nightclub
Wed October 25 South Burlington, VT Higher Ground

^ with !!!

WATCH: Lucy Dacus – Amoeba Green Room Session

The last time Lucy Dacus was in LA, she and her band taped a session with our friends at Amoeba Hollywood. Today the “Green Room” session is available in full above.

In other Lucy news, she capped off this relentless year of touring with a celebratory homecoming show last Friday in Richmond at the city’s iconic theater, The National. A couple great photos from said show below.

lucydacusnational copy

(photo credit: @joey_wharton)

lucy copy

(photo credit: @eliseledon)

You can order No Burden from the following:

The Matador Store
Amazon
iTunes
Bandcamp
Spotify
Your local independent record store

Lucy Dacus online
Website
Facebook 
Twitter
Instagram