New From Snail Mail – “2nd Most Beautiful Girl In The World”

Snail Mail’s cover of Courtney Love’s “2nd Most Beautiful Girl In The World” is available today via Amazon Music.  You can hear Lindsey Jordan’s version the Lois Maffeo-penned b-side from the 1990 “Uncrushworthy” EP (K Records) by announcing, “Alexa, play the new song from Snail Mail,” but if you don’t actually own an Alexa-powered device, not only will you look pretty foolish if anyone else is in the room, but you’ll have to simply click on this link (so think about it beforehand).

stream/purchase ‘Lush’

Snail Mail on tour :

Sunday, October 21st Hare & Hounds, Birmingham UK
Monday, October 22nd Brudenell Social Club, Leeds UK
Tuesday, October 23rd The Hug & Pint, Glasgow UK (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, October 24th Now Wave, Manchester UK (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, October 25th The Dome at Tufnell Park, London UK (SOLD OUT)
Monday, October 29th Bodega, Nottingham UK (SOLD OUT)
Tuesday, October 30th Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Brighton UK (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, October 31st Thekla, Bristol UK
Monday, November 5th Blue Shell, Cologne DE
Tuesday, November 6th Molotow’s Sky Bar, Hamburg DE (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, November 7th Badehaus Szimpla, Berlin DE (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, November 8 Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavik IS
Friday, November 9 Sorte Firkant Musikfestival, Copenhagen DK
Sunday, November 11 Sonic City, Kortrijk BE
Tuesday, November 13 The Dome, London UK (SOLD OUT)
Friday, November 30 White Eagle Music Hall, Jersey City NJ
Saturday, December 1 The Sinclair, Cambridge MA (early show)
Saturday, December 1 The Sinclair, Boston MA (late show)
Sunday, December 2 Gateway City Arts, Holyoke MA
Tuesday, December 4 Dionysus Discotheque at Oberlin College, Oberlin OH
(free show)
Wednesday, December 5 Deluxx Fluxx, Detroit MI
Thursday, December 6 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto ON * (SOLD OUT)
December 7, Danforth Music Hall, Toronto ON *  (SOLD OUT)
December 8, Danforth Music Hall, Toronto ON *
Thursday, December 20 The Broadberry, Richmond VA
Thursday, January 17 Metro, Chicago IL
Saturday, January 19 The Mohawk, Austin TX
Friday, December 21 9:30 Club, Washington D.C
Friday, December 29 The Met Philadelphia, Philadelphia PA &
Thursday, January 17 Metro, Chicago IL
Saturday, January 19 The Mohawk, Austin TX
Monday, January 21st The Music Box, San Diego CA #
Tuesday, January 22nd Constellation Room, Santa Ana CA #
Wednesday, January 23rd Novo, Los Angeles CA #
Thursday, January 24 The Fillmore, San Francisco CA
Saturday, January 26 Aladdin Theater Portland OR +
Sunday, January 27 The Imperial, Vancouver BC +
Monday, January 28 The Neptune Theater, Seattle WA +
Saturday, February 16Madison Square Garden, New York NY !

* w/ Alvvays
& w/ Kurt Vile & The Violators, The Feelies
# w/ Parquet Courts
+ w/ Choir Boy
! w/ Interpol, Car Seat Headrest

Snail Mail online: