Interpol – “The Rover” (DJ Dodger Stadium Remix)

“We were thinking about remixers like Frankie Knuckles when we approached this one. A guy like that could take a song from any genre and make these incredible grooved out dub versions of his own. We looked at our remix of “The Rover” like that… just trying to build something that could be played in a club late at night.”+- DJDS

Interpol have shared a new remix of “The Rover” by electronic production duo DJDS aka DJ Dodger Stadium (Jerome LOL and Samo Sound Boy, known for their work with Kanye West, Khalid, Vic Mensa and others), the first in a series of remixes from their critically acclaimed new album ‘Marauder’. The infectious rework sees Balearic synth stabs and undulating rhythm serve as the backdrop to Paul Banks’ haunting vocals and lyrics of an elusive cult leader.

stream/download “The Rover” (DJ Dodger Stadium remix)
stream / purchase ‘Marauder’


(photo by Jamie-James Medina)

Interpol on tour  :

Tuesday, November 6th – Akasaka Blitz – Tokyo, JP
Friday, November 9 Clockenflap, Hong Kong CN
Saturday, November 10 Neon Lights, Singapore
Wednesday, November 14th – Royal Albert Hall – London, UK $
Friday, November 16th – 02 Apollo, Manchester UK $
Sunday, November 18th – Olympia Theater, Dublin IE $
Friday, November 23rd – Merhr! Theater, Hamburg DE $
Saturday, November 24th – TAP1 – Copenhagen, DK $
Sunday, November 25th – Tempodrom, Berlin DE $
Tuesday, November 27th – Tivoli Vredenburg, Utrect NL $
Wednesday, November 28th – Forest National, Brussels BE $
Thursday, November 29th – La Salle Pleyel – Paris, FR
Sunday, December 30 Falls Festival, Lorne AU
Monday, December 31 Falls Festival, Marion Bay AU
Tuesday, January 2 Falls Festival, Byron Bay AU
Thursday, January 4 Palais Theatre, Melbourne AU
Friday, January 5 Sydney Opera House, Sydney AU
Saturday, January 6 Falls Festival, Fremantle AU
Thursday, January 31 Queen Elizabeth Theatre, Vancouver BC
Friday, February 1 Keller Auditorium, Portland OR
Saturday, February 2 The Moore Theatre, Seattle WA
Tuesday, February 5 Palace Theatre, St. Paul MN
Thursday, February 7 The Chicago Theatre, Chicago IL
Friday, February 8 Pabst Theater, Milwaukee WI
Saturday, February 9 The Pageant, St. Louis MO
Monday, February 11 Marathon Music Works, Nashville TN
Thursday, February 14 The Ritz, Raleigh NC
Friday, February 15 The Anthem, Washington DC
Saturday, February 16th – Madison Square Garden, NYC NY !

$ w/ Nilüfer Yanya

! w/ Car Seat Headrest, Snail Mail

Interpol Online

Official Site
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *