Kurt Vile – SiriusXM Session

Kurt Vile’s Bottle It In is here in just two days. Until then, hear two new performances from Kurt’s recent session at SiriusXM, performing “Bassackwards” from the new album, as well as a cover of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ track, “Learning To Fly.” Listen to the full session on SiriusXM’s webplayer here at 9pm ET tonight. Kurt Vile & The Violators embark on their massive world tour beginning on release day in Germany. See their full itinerary below.

Pre-order Bottle It In here

Kurt Vile & The Violators On Tour
Friday, October 12th – Grünspan – Hamburg, DE ^
Saturday, October 13th – Pustervik – Gothenburg, SE ^
Sunday, October 14th – Rockefeller – Oslo, NO #
Monday, October 15th – Bern – Stockholm, SE #
Tuesday, October 16th – Vega – Copenhagen, DK #
Thursday, October 18th – Huxleys – Berlin, DE #
Friday, October 19th – Muffathalle – Munich, DE #
Saturday, October 20th – X-Tra – Zurich, CH #
Sunday, October 21st – Epicerie Moderne – Lyon, FR #
Monday, October 22ns – Apolo – Barcelona, ES #
Tuesday, October 23rd – Teatro Barceló – Madrid, ES #
Thursday, October 25th – Lisboa Ao Vivo – Lisbon, PT #
Friday, October 26th – Hard Club – Porto, PT #
Sunday, October 28th – Rockschool Barbey – Bordeaux, FR #
Monday, October 29th – La Cigale – Paris, FR #
Tuesday, October 30th – Autumn Falls @ AB – Brussels, BE #
Thursday, November 1st – Paradiso – Amsterdam, NL #
Friday, November 2nd – Kantine – Köln, DE #
Monday, November 5th – Concorde 2 – Brighton, UK # (SOLD OUT)
Tuesday, November 6th – Shepherd’s Bush Empire – London, UK #
Wednesday, November 7th – Shepherd’s Bush Empire – London, UK #
Thursday, November 8th – St Philips Gate – Bristol, UK #
Friday, November 9th – The Crossing – Birmingham, UK #
Saturday, November 10th – Albert Hall – Manchester, UK #
Sunday, November 11th – 02 Academy – Leeds, UK #
Tuesday, November 13th – 02 ABC – Glasgow, UK #
Wednesday, November 14th – Vicar Street – Dublin, IR #
Sunday, November 24 House of Blues, Boston MA *
Wednesday, November 28 Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn NY *
Friday, November 30 9:30 Club, Washington DC *
Monday, December 3 Variety Playhouse, Atlanta GA *
Wednesday, December 5 Jones Assembly, Oklahoma City OK *
Thursday, December 6 ACL Live Moody Theater, Austin TX *
Friday, December 7 Canton Hall, Dallas TX *
Sunday, December 9 The Observatory North Park, San Diego CA *
Tuesday, December 11 The Wiltern, Los Angeles CA *
Wednesday, December 12 Fox Theater, Oakland CA *
Friday, December 14 Crystal Ballroom, Portland OR *
Saturday, December 15 Moore Theatre, Seattle WA *
Sunday, December 16 Vogue, Vancouver BC *
Wednesday, December 19 First Avenue, Minneapolis MN *
Thursday, December 20 Sylvee, Madison WI *
Friday, December 21 Turner Hall Milwaukee WI *
Saturday, December 22 Rivera Theatre, Chicago IL *
Saturday, December 29 The Met Philadelphia, Philadelphia PA !
Thursday, February 14 Higher Ground, Burlington VT +
Friday, February 15 Mtelus, Montreal QC +
Saturday, February 16 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto ON + (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, February 17 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto ON
Tuesday, February 19 Majestic Theatre, Detroit MI +
Wednesday, February 20 Taft Theatre, Cincinnati OH +
Thursday, February 21 The Vogue, Indianapolis IN +
Friday, February 22 Headliners Music Hall, Louisville NY +
Saturday, February 23 Castle Theatre, Bloomington IL +
Sunday, February 24 The Pageant, St. Louis MO +
Tuesday, February 26 The Slowdown, Omaha NE +
Wednesday, February 27 Truman, Kansas City MO +
Thursday, February 28 Ogden Theatre, Denver CO +
Friday, March 1 The Depot, Salt Lake City, UT +
Saturday, March 2 M3F Fest, Phoenix AZ
Sunday, March 3 House of Blues, Las Vegas NV +
Tuesday, March 5 Rialto Theatre, Tucson AZ +
Wednesday, March 6 Meow Wolf, Sante Fe NM +
Friday, March 8 Gruene Hall, New Braunfels TX +
Saturday, March 9 White Oak Music Hall, Houston TX +
Sunday, March 10 Civic Theatre, New Orleans LA +
Tuesday, March 12 The Beacham, Orlando FL +
Wednesday, March 13 Revolution Live, Ft. Lauderdale FL +
Friday, March 15 Saturn, Birmingham AL +
Saturday, March 16 Ryman Auditorium, Nashville TN +
Sunday, March 17 The National, Richmond VA +
Thursday, April 11 Hunter Lounge, Wellington NZ
Saturday, April 13 Powerstation, Auckland NZ
Monday, April 15 Enmore, Sydney AU &
Tuesday, April 16 Unibar, Wollongong AU &
Wednesday, April 17 ANU, Canberra AU &
Thursday, April 18 Bryon Bay Bluesfest, Byron Bay AU &
Saturday, April 20 Bryon Bay Bluesfest, Byron Bay AU &
Monday, April 22 The Forum, Melbourne AU &
Friday, April 26 Bendigo Autumn Music Festival, Bendigo AU
Saturday, April 27 The Gov, Adelaide AU &
Sunday, April 28 Rosemount Carpark, Perth AU &

^ – with Meg Baird (solo)
# – with Meg Baird & Mary Lattimore
*- with Jessica Pratt

! w/ The Feelies, Snail Mail
+ w/ The Sadies

Kurt Vile Online
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *