Algiers – New US Dates This Autumn

photo : Tatjana Rüegsegger

It would be the height of exaggeration to say Algiers’ nearly two years on the road in support of ‘The Underside Of Power’ is unprecedented. For instance, Thirty Seconds To Mars hold a Guinness World Record for an 309 show jaunt between 2009 and 2010 which you have to admit is an awful lot of effort simply to avoid people who wanted refunds after renting “Chapter 27” on DVD. But that unfortunate example aside, Algiers’ nearly two years on the road in support of ‘The Underside Of Power’ has firmly solidified their status as one of the most electrifying & provocative live bands on this or any other circuit and if you don’t agree after attending one of these shows, I will personally refund the cost of your ticket*

( * – DISCLAIMER :  Algiers headlining shows only, refund requests must be received within 45 minutes of the end of Algiers set and must include a PDF or JPG of your ticket stub & credit card statement, and a notarized affidavit including the signatures of two witnesses who can attest you watched the entire set and weren’t just fucking around on your phone the whole time.  Offer not valid in the states of Maryland, New Jersey, Connecticut, Maine, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New York, New Hampshire or the District of Columbia.)

Algiers on tour
Friday, September 14 Creative Alliance, Baltimore MD
Saturday, September 15 Black Cat, Washington DC &
Sunday, September 16 Asbury Park Brewery, Asbury Park NJ
Tuesday, September 18, 3S Artspace, Portsmouth NH +
Wednesday, September 19 The Ballroom at The Outer Space, Hamden CT
Thursday, September 20 Space Gallery, Portland ME
Friday, September 21 Machines With Magnets, Pawtucket RI
Saturday, September 22 Make Shift Boston, Boston MA
Sunday, September 23 BSP, Kingston NY
Friday, November 9 Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles CA *
Saturday, November 10 The Independent, San Francisco CA * SOLD OUT
Sunday, November 11 The Independent, San Francisco CA *
Wednesday, November 14 Wonder Ballroom, Portland OR *
Friday, November 16 The Showbox, Seattle WA *
Saturday, November 17 Venue, Vancouver BC *
Monday, November 19 Bottom Lounge, Chicago IL *
Tuesday, November 20 Elsewhere, Brooklyn NY * SOLD OUT
Wednesday, November 21 Elsewhere, Brooklyn NY *

& 25th Anniversary Show at Black Cat
* w/ Young Fathers
+ w/ Tune-Yards

BUY/STREAM THE UNDERSIDE OF POWER