VIDEO: Stephen Malkmus “Solid Silk”

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks have been on a tear this year, releasing their new album Sparkle Hard, performing on CBS This Morning, releasing mini-documentaries, and touring across North America. Today, Malkmus and director Brook Linder release an acoustic version of Sparkle Hard track, “Solid Silk.”

The Jicks are back on the road beginning next Tuesday in Petaluma, carrying on to a few more sold-out dates in California. See their full itinerary below, including UK/EU dates in October.

BUY/STREAM SPARKLE HARD HERE

Upcoming Tour Dates
Tuesday, July 17 Mystic Theatre, Petaluma CA
Wednesday, July 18 Slim’s, San Francisco CA SOLD OUT
Thursday, July 19 The Roxy, Los Angeles CA SOLD OUT
Friday, July 20 Casbah, San Diego CA SOLD OUT
Sunday, July 22 The Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ
Wednesday, July 25, Mohawk, Austin TX
Thursday, July 26 White Oak Music Hall, Houston TX
Friday, July 27 Granada Theater, Dallas TX
Saturday, July 28 The Vanguard, Tulsa OK
Sunday, July 29 Record Bar, Kansas City MO
Tuesday, July 31 Gothic Theatre, Englewood CO
Wednesday, August 1 Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Friday, August 3 Rickshaw Theatre, Vancouver BC
Saturday, August 4 Neptune Theatre, Seattle WA
Sunday, August 5 Star Theater, Portland OR
Friday, October 5 Greek Theater, Los Angeles CA *
Wednesday, October 17th Albert Hall, Manchester UK
Thursday, October 18th SWG3, Glasgow UK
Friday, October 19th Vicar St., Dublin IE
Sunday, October 21st SXW, Bristol UK
Monday, October 22nd The Asylum, Birmingham UK
Wednesday, October 24th Hackney Arts Center, London UK
Thursday, October 25th Concorde 2, Brighton UK
Monday, October 29th Lido, Berlin DE
Tuesday, October 30th Stadtgarten, Cologne DE
Wednesday October 31st Melkweg, Amsterdam NL

* w/ Courtney Barnett, Waxahatchee

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks Online
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *