Car Seat Headrest – ‘Twin Fantasy’ out today, New West Coast Dates

We’d like to remind you as deliberately as possible that the 2018 edition of Car Seat Headrest’s ‘Twin Fantasy’ is out today on LP & digital formats, along with a 2XCD edition (shown above) including the original 2011 recording.  Following a packed instore at Hollywood’s Amoeba on Wednesday, the band are back in action tonight at Seattle’s East Street for a set + signing.   July dates in the western portion of the USA have just been confirmed (see below).

tour dates :

Saturday, February 24 Sydney City Limits Fest Sydney AU
Sunday, February 25 Rosemount Perth AU
Wednesday, February 28 Croxton Melbourne AU
Thursday, March 1 The Triffid Brisbane AU
Saturday, March 3 Auckland City Limits Auckland AU
Friday, April 6 WOW Hall Eugene, OR
Sunday, April 8 Knitting Factory Boise, ID
Tuesday, April 10 Top Hat Missoula, MT
Wednesday, April 11 Knitting Factory Spokane, WA
Thursday, April 12 Real Art Tacoma, WA
Friday, April 13 Wild Buffalo Bellingham, WA
Saturday, April 14 Capitol Theater Olympia, WA
Tuesday, May 8, Market Hotel, Brooklyn NY
Wednesday, May 16 Olympia Theatre Dublin, Ireland
Friday, May 18 O2 ABC Glasgow, UK
Saturday, May 19 Invisible Wind Factory Liverpool, UK
Monday, May 21 Junction 2 Cambridge UK
Tuesday, May 22 SWX Bristol, UK
Wednesday, May 23 Roundhouse London, UK
Friday, May 25 Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Belgium
Saturday, May 26 Le Trabendo Paris, France
Monday, May 28 Paradiso Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tuesday, May 29 Kantine Koln, Germany
Wednesday, May 30 Uebel & Gefahrlich Hamburg, Germany
Thursday, May 31 Festsaal Kreuzberg Berlin, Germany
Saturday, June 2, Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
Friday, July 13 – The Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, BC
Sunday, July 15 – Crystal Ballroom – Portland, OR
Tuesday, July 17 – The Fillmore – San Francisco, CA
Sunday, July 22 – Bunkhouse Saloon – Las Vegas, CA
Monday, July 23 – 191 Toole – Tuscon, AZ
Tuesday, July 24 – The Van Buren – Phoenix, AZ
Friday, July 27 – Fox Theatre – Boulder, CO
Saturday, July 28 – Gothic Theatre – Englewood, CO
Monday, July 30 – Urban Lounge – Salt Lake City, UT

order / stream ‘Twin Fantasy’

Car Seat Headrest online –



One thought on “Car Seat Headrest – ‘Twin Fantasy’ out today, New West Coast Dates”

  1. Hi team matador.
    I’ve recently got Twin Fantasy and after reading many of review I am baffled as many sites are stating the run-outs have etched messages!?

    However my version and lots of others on such sites as Discogs have no etching!

    I am only able to find one barcode so I am baffled.

    Would it be possible to clear this up?

    Thanks Joe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *