Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks – “Middle America”, North American Tour Dates


(photo : Giovanni Duca)


Following Tuesday’s all-too brief teaser, we’re thrilled (and maybe a little relieved) to be unveiling the first new music from Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks since 2014 in the form of the new single, “Middle America”.  The Jicks hit the road for a major (and minor) market tour this June ; you can probably expect more than just one new song (BUT WHO ARE WE TO DETERMINE OR EVEN SPECULATE ABOUT THIS GREAT AMERICAN BAND’S REPERTOIRE?).  Tickets are on sale this Friday at 10am local time, dates are below.

STREAM OR DOWNLOAD “Middle America”

Friday, June 1 Turf Club, St. Paul MN
Saturday, June 2 The Back Room at Colectivo, Milwaukee WI

Sunday, June 3 Thalia Hall, Chicago IL

Tuesday, June 5 Ace of Cups, Columbus OH
Wednesday, June 6 Rex Theater, Pittsburgh PA

Thursday, June 7 Grog Shop, Cleveland OH

Friday, June 8 Magic Stick, Detroit MI
Saturday, June 9 Lee’s Palace, Toronto ON
Monday, June 11 Theatre Fairmount, Montreal QC
Tuesday, June 12 The Sinclair, Cambridge MA
Thursday, June 14 Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn NY
Saturday, June 16 Theatre of Living Arts, Philadelphia PA
Sunday, June 17 Black Cat, Washington DC
Tuesday, June 19 Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro NC
Wednesday, June 20 The Georgia Theatre, Athens GA
Thursday, June 21 Mercy Lounge, Nashville TN
Friday, June 22 Zanzabar, Louisville KY
Saturday, June 23 The Woodward Theater, Cincinnati OH
Tuesday, July 17 Mystic Theatre, Petaluma CA
Wednesday, July 18 Slim’s, San Francisco CA
Sunday, July 22 The Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ
Wednesday, July 25 The Mohawk, Austin TX
Thursday, July 26 White Oak Music Hall, Houston TX
Friday, July 27 Granada Theater, Dallas TX
Saturday, July 28 The Vanguard, Tulsa OK
Sunday, July 29 Record Bar, Kansas City MO
Tuesday, July 31 Gothic Theatre, Englewood CO
Wednesday, August 1 Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Friday, August 3 Rickshaw Theatre, Vancouver BC
Saturday, August 4 Neptune Theatre, Seattle WA
Sunday, August 5 Star Theater, Portland OR

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks online

website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

One thought on “Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks – “Middle America”, North American Tour Dates”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *