VIDEO : Lucy Dacus – “Addictions”

(photo by Dustin Condren)

Following the announcement of her sophomore effort, ‘Historian’ (out March 2), the album’s 2nd single, “Addictions”, premieres today in the form of Lucy Dacus’ directorial debut. A myassive touring schedule for ‘Historian’ kicks off on release day at Brooklyn’s Music Hall Of Williamsburg (see below).

Stream “Addictions”
Stream “Night Shift”

Preorder ‘Historian’

(Pre-orders from The Matador Store will include ten postcards with individual art by ten different artists. Each postcard is inspired by one of the tracks off of ‘Historian’)

Tour Dates

Friday, March 2 Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn NY
Wednesday, March 7 The Southern, Charlottesville VA
Thursday, March 8 Pour House, Charleston SC
Friday, March 9 The Earl, Atlanta GA
Saturday, March 10 The High Watt, Nashville TN
Monday, March 19 Valley Bar, Phoenix AZ
Tuesday, March 20 Club Congress, Tucson AZ
Wednesday, March 21 The Casbah, San Diego CA
Thursday, March 22 Teragram Ballroom, Los Angeles CA
Friday, March 23 The Crepe Place, Santa Cruz CA
Saturday, March 24 The Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco CA
Monday, March 26 Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR
Tuesday, March 27 Biltmore Cabaret, Vancouver BC
Wednesday, March 28 Tractor Tavern, Seattle WA
Friday, March 30 Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Saturday, March 31 Globe Hall, Denver CO
Monday, April 2 Reverb Lounge, Omaha NE
Wednesday, April 4 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis MN
Thursday, April 5 High Noon Saloon, Madison WI
Friday, April 6 Empty Bottle, Chicago IL
Saturday, April 7 The HI-FI, Indianapolis IN
Sunday, April 8 The Basement, Columbus OH
Monday, April 9 Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto ON
Wednesday, April 11 The Sinclair, Cambridge MA
Friday, April 13 Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia PA
Saturday, April 14 Rock & Roll Hotel, Washington DC
Thursday, April 19 Belgrave Music Hall & Canteen, Leeds UK
Friday, April 20 The Hug and Pint, Glasgow UK
Saturday, April 21 Gullivers, Manchester UK
Sunday, April 22 Hare and Hounds 2, Birmingham UK
Tuesday, April 24 Louisiana, Bristol UK
Wednesday, April 25 Omeara, London UK
Thursday, April 26 The Hope and Ruin, Brighton UK
Friday, April 27 Espace B, Paris FR
Monday, April 30 Stengade, Copenhagen DK
Tuesday, May 1 Prinzenbar, Hamburg DE
Thursday, May 3 Blue Shell, Cologne DE
Friday, May 4 Sugar Factory, Amsterdam NE

 

Lucy Dacus online :

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram