Today: Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile – “Sea Lice By The Seaside”

Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile are in California this week celebrating the release of their collaborative LP Lotta Sea Lice. After performing at KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic on Tuesday, an Amoeba in-store on Thursday, and a headlining slot at Desert Daze in Joshua Tree over the weekend, it’s time for the duo kick back and dip a toe in the Pacific waters. “Sea Lice By The Seaside”, a Pitchfork Live webcast, features Courtney, Kurt and their all-star backing band performing tracks off of the new record at an ocean-side Malibu mansion. The continental breakfast spread is rumored to be excellent. Pitchfork’s webcast is live Today at 2pm EST/11am PDT, watch the stream here.

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile on Tour
Wednesday, October 18 – Fox Theatre, Oakland, CA
Friday, October 20 – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, Portland, OR
Saturday, October 21 – Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, October 22 – The Showbox, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, October 25 – Palace Theatre, St. Paul, MN (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, October 26 – Thalia Hall, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Friday, October 27 – Rockerfeller Chapel, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, October 28 – Empty Bottle, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Monday, October 30 – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
Tuesday, October 31 – Massey Hall, Toronto, ON
Wednesday, November 1 – Beacon Theatre, New York, NY (SOLD OUT)
Friday, November 3 – Tower Theatre, Upper Darby, PA
Saturday, November 4 – Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA
Monday, November 6 – Loew’s Jersey Theatre, Jersey City, NJ
Thursday, November 9 – Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Friday, November 10 – McFarlin Memorial Auditorium, Dallas, TX
Saturday, November 11 – ACL Live at the Moody Theater, Austin, TX (SOLD OUT)

KURT VILE ONLINE :