Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile : KCRW Session Today, Amoeba Hollywood Instore Thursday ‘Sea Lice By The Seaside’ Webcast Next Monday,

We’re a few days away from the release of Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile’s hotly anticipated collaboration album, ‘Lotta Sea Lice’ and as you’d expect, they’re an insane amount of activity surrounding this momentous event. After a Sunday afternoon set at San Francisco’s Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival the duo visit KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic for a live broadcast starting at 11:15am pacific time TODAY. Thursday, there’s a free show at Hollywood’s Amoeba Records, who’ve somehow managed to obtain copies of ‘Lotta Sea Lice’ one day early. And on Monday afternoon, there’s a Pitchfork Live webcast taking place from what’s said to be Jimmy Page’s former Malibu residence (this seems suspicious as we had it good authority he took his holidays in Cliftwood, NJ…or maybe that was Southside Johnny. Hard to remember sometimes)

PREORDER/STREAM ‘LOTTA SEA LICE’

TOUR DATES
Wednesday, October 11 – House Of Blues, San Diego, CA
Saturday, October 14 – The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church, Los Angeles, CA (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, October 15 – Orpheum Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, October 18 – Fox Theatre, Oakland, CA
Friday, October 20 – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, Portland, OR
Saturday, October 21 – Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, October 22 – The Showbox, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, October 25 – Palace Theatre, St. Paul, MN (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, October 26 – Thalia Hall, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Friday, October 27 – Rockerfeller Chapel, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, October 28 – Empty Bottle, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Monday, October 30 – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
Tuesday, October 31 – Massey Hall, Toronto, ON
Wednesday, November 1 – Beacon Theatre, New York, NY (SOLD OUT)
Friday, November 3 – Tower Theatre, Upper Darby, PA
Saturday, November 4 – Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA
Monday, November 6 – Loew’s Jersey Theatre, Jersey City, NJ
Thursday, November 9 – Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Friday, November 10 – McFarlin Memorial Auditorium, Dallas, TX
Saturday, November 11 – ACL Live at the Moody Theater, Austin, TX (SOLD OUT)

KURT VILE ONLINE :

 

1 thought on “Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile : KCRW Session Today, Amoeba Hollywood Instore Thursday ‘Sea Lice By The Seaside’ Webcast Next Monday,”

  1. Hello . How do I go about getting tickets for Nov. 6th Jersey City NJ SeaLice show ?? I contacted the venue . It is not on their website and whoever I called over phone knew nothing about it . Please help . Where can one get Tix from ? Can you give me name of person at venue who can help me . Thanx very much . – Frank

Comments are closed.