VIDEO: Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile + “Continental Breakfast” + Amoeba Hollywood In-Store Announced

This morning, we’re happy to share the next take from the upcoming album from Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile, Lotta Sea Lice. The video for “Continental Breakfast” was directed by Danny Cohen (@DannyZCohen), who was also behind the lens for the “Over Everything” video released last month. This new video also spans a great distance (does not get much further than Melbourne and Philly. It’s a really special video and we don’t throw that world around too much. Watch and you’ll see why.

Director Danny Cohen says:
‘Continental Breakfast’ was made while spending time with Courtney and Kurt in Melbourne and Philadelphia, it’s an intimate home movie into their lives and the time spent with family and friends between recording /touring. Shot on 16mm, the mini-documentary captures honest moments that show the loving and playful nature of both Courtney and Kurt. It was such a treat to experience life with Courtney and Kurt in their natural habitats. It really left me feeling like part of the family and hopefully fans can feel that too.
PRE-ORDER LOTTA SEA LICE: https://lnk.to/CBKV
WATCH “CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST”: https://lnk.to/CBKV-Watch

STREAM “CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST”: https://lnk.to/CBKV-ContinentalBreakfast

More Courtney and Kurt news comes from Amoeba Hollywood, where they just announced an in-store on Thursday, October 12th. Fans can attend the in-store by picking up Lotta Sea Lice a day early at Amoeba Hollywood starting on Thursday October 12. More details can be found on the flyer below or head to Amoeba.com.

More Kurt-specific news comes from the Matador store. Grab Lotta Sea Lice, along with Kurt’s past 3 full-length albums for the low price of $60. We’ll even throw in free media mail shipping for customers in the US! (shipping discount applied at checkout)

TOUR DATES
Sunday, October 8 – Hardly Strictly Bluegrass, San Francisco, CA
Wednesday, October 11 – House Of Blues, San Diego, CA
Saturday, October 14 – The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church, Los Angeles, CA (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, October 15 – Orpheum Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, October 18 – Fox Theatre, Oakland, CA
Friday, October 20 – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, Portland, OR
Saturday, October 21 – Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, October 22 – The Showbox, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, October 25 – Palace Theatre, St. Paul, MN (SOLD OUT)
Thursday, October 26 – Thalia Hall, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Friday, October 27 – Rockerfeller Chapel, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, October 28 – Empty Bottle, Chicago, IL (SOLD OUT)
Monday, October 30 – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
Tuesday, October 31 – Massey Hall, Toronto, ON
Wednesday, November 1 – Beacon Theatre, New York, NY (SOLD OUT)
Friday, November 3 – Tower Theatre, Upper Darby, PA
Saturday, November 4 – Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA
Thursday, November 9 – Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Friday, November 10 – McFarlin Memorial Auditorium, Dallas, TX
Saturday, November 11 – ACL Live at the Moody Theater, Austin, TX (SOLD OUT)

KURT ONLINE