Car Seat Headrest – “War Is Coming (If You Want It)” – Available Today For Purchase Or Streaming


(photo by Kristy Benjamin)

“This is a song about not murdering people”

Car Seat Headrest’s “War Is Coming (If You Want It)” premiered earlier today on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 program. The demo version, “War Is Coming (If You Want It) [March Mix],” is no longer available, having been made available for purchase via Bandcamp for just 24 hours on August 4th, to support their fundraiser for the Transgender Law Center. Proceeds from this new version purchased via Bandcamp will continue to be donated to the TLC.

BUY OR STREAM “War Is Coming (If You Want It)”

LYRICS
Last night I dreamed that you’d murdered some kids
Gone up towards the border where the freaks live
I couldn’t tolerate it, yet somehow I did
If it had been on TV I would’ve changed the channel
And afterwards I lay awake for quite some time
And thought about opinions I’d kept
At 5 in the morning I couldn’t tolerate it
How many had died while I slept?

Now is the time to cast Darwin aside
Stop spinning lines that justify the lure of suicide
And reach out your hands
And save someone’s life
Because war is coming
If you want it

She’s keeping quiet in a season of crime
Walking away as if nothing had changed
From that awful display
People are are strange
If they keep on laughing
Nothing will change

Now is the time to cast the screenplay aside
And try to create some space between the lines
To lift up your voice
And change someone’s mind
Because war is coming
If you want it

TOUR DATES

Wednesday, August 16 – Praia Fluvial Do Taboão, Paredes de Coura Portugal
Thursday, August 17 – Route du Rock, Saint-Malo France
Tuesday, August 21 – Freizeitzentrum West (FZW), Dortmund Germany
Friday, August 25 – Rock En Seine, Saint Cloud France
Saturday, August 26 – Altes Kraftwerk Rummelsburg, Berlin Germany
Tuesday, August 29 – 02 Forum, London UK
Wednesday, August 30 – Ritz, Manchester UK
Thursday, August 31 – Leeds Uni Stylus, Leeds UK
Friday, September 1 – Electric Fields Festival – Thronhill UK
Saturday, September 2 – End Of The Road, Dorset UK
October 7 – Austin City Limits, Austin, TX
Sunday, October 8 – House of Blues, Houston, TX*
Monday, October 9 – House of Blues, Dallas, TX*
Wednesday, October 11 – Aztec Theatre, San Antonio, TX*
October 14 – Austin City Limits, Austin, TX

* – with The Black Angels

‘Teens of Denial’ is available from the following outlets:

Matador Store
iTunes
Amazon
Spotify
Apple Music

Car Seat Headrest online:

Official Site
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter