ALGIERS – ‘The Underside Of Power’, Out Today, New Dates With !!! Announced


“Walk Like A Panther”
(stream the Uniform remix of “Walk Like A Panther” at Spotify)

“A collection of songs that articulates that fury and despair with such authority, it deserves to become the soundtrack for whatever future documentary montage captures the mess of 2017. It’s galvanizing, uncompromising, and uplifting, and it should speak to everyone who still has some fight left in them.” – Sean O’Neal, The A/V Club

Today marks the long-awaited release date for Algiers’ incendiary 2nd album, the critically-acclaimed ‘The Underside Of Power’, available on digital, CD and LP formats at the url below. The first song from the Adrian Utley and Ali Chant-produced masterpiece, “Walk Like A Panther” (featuring a sample culled from a speech by Chicago Black Panther Fred Hampton), can be heard above in lyric video form.

In addition to the previously announced European stadium dates supporting Depeche Mode and this summer’s headlining club shows in North America, Algiers have more US dates happening in September supporting !!! (see below).

order or stream ‘The Underside Of Power’

Algiers On Tour

Friday, June 23 – Musik & Freiden, Berlin, DE
Sunday, June 25 – Stadio Olimpico, Rome, IT *
Monday, June 26 – Santeria Social Club, Milan, IT
Tuesday, June 27 – Stadio San Siro, Milan, IT *
Thursday, June 29 – Dall;Ara, Bologna, IT *
Saturday, July 1 – Stade de France, St. Denis, FR *
Tuesday, July 4 – Veltins-Arena, Gelsenkirchen, DE *
Thursday, July 13 – Cobalt, Vancouver, BC
Friday, July 14 – Mississippi Studios, Portland, OR
Saturday, July 15 – The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
Monday, July 17 – Starline Social Club, Oakland, CA
Tuesday, July 18 – The Echo, Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, July 22 – Baby’s All Right, Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, July 23 – Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia, PA
Monday, July 24 – Black Cat, Washington, DC
Wednesday, September 13 – The Hollow, Albany, NY^
Thursday, September 14 – Waiting Room, Buffalo, NY^
Friday, September 15 – Spirit Hall, Pittsburgh, PA^
Saturday, September 16 – Grog Shop, Cleveland, OH^
Monday, September 18 – Mercury Ballroom, Nashville, TN^
Thursday, September 21 – Saturn, Birmingham, AL^
Friday, September 22 – Hi-Ho Lounge, New Orleans, LA^
Saturday, September 23 – White Oak Music Hall, Houston, TX^
Sunday, September 24 – Dada, Dallas, TX^
Monday, September 25 – Empire Garage, Austin, TX^
Tuesday, September 26 – Paper Tiger, San Antonio, TX^
Thursday, September 28 – Meow Wolf, Santa Fe, NM^
Friday, September 29 – Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix, AZ^
Saturday, September 30 – SoHo Club, Santa Barbara, CA^
Sunday, October 1 – Soda Bar, San Diego, CA
Sunday, October 15 – Afropunk Festival, Atlanta, GA

* w/ Depeche Mode
^ w/ !!!

Algiers online:

Facebook
Tumblr
Twitter
Instagram