Interpol : ‘Turn On The Bright Lights XV’ Shows in NYC, Los Angeles and Mexico City

In addition to August and September’s European shows marking the 15th anniversary of their landmark 2002 debut album, ‘Turn On The Bright Lights’, Interpol have confirmed the addition of the following dates in New York, Los Angeles and Mexico City :

Saturday, September 23 – Forest Hills, NY – Forest Hills Stadium *
Saturday, September 30 – Los Angeles CA – LA State Historic Park *
Tuesday, October 17 & Wednesday, October 18 – Mexico City, MX – Pepsi Center WTC

* with Deerhunter and Battles

The U.S. shows go on sale at the following times :
Los Angeles
FAN CLUB PRE-SALE: Tuesday, May 2 @ 10am PST
PUBLIC ON-SALE: Friday, May 5 @ 10am PST

NYC

FAN CLUB PRE-SALE: Tuesday, May 2 @ 10am EST
PUBLIC ON-SALE: Friday, May 5 @ noon EST

Paul Banks, Daniel Kessler and Sam Fogarino are currently working on new material in New York for the 6th Interpol album, tentatively scheduled for release on Matador sometime in 2018.

Interpol – official site
Interpol – Facebook, Twitter, Instagram
Interpol YouTube channel

previously announced TOBL XV shows :

Wednesday, August 9 – Prague, CZ – Lucerna Music Bar
Thursday, August 10 – Vienna, AT – Arena
Saturday, August 12 – Buftea, RO – Summer Well Festival
Sunday, August 13 – Belgrade, RS – Belgrade Fortress
Tuesday, August 15 – Budapest, HU – Sziget Festival
Wednesday, August 16 – Munich, DE – Muffathalle
Saturday, August 19 – Luxembourg, LU – Den Atelier
Sunday, August 20 – St. Malo, FR – La Route Du Rock
Tuesday, August 22 – Asolo, IT – AMA Music Festival
Wednesday, August 23 – Milan, IT – Carroponte
Friday, August 25 – Zurich, CH – Zurich Open Air Festival
Sunday, August 27 – Copenhagen, DK – The KoncerthusetTuesday, August 29 – Tilburg, NL – 013
Wednesday, August 30 – Groningen, NL – Oosterpoort
Friday, September 1 – London, UK – Alexandra Palace
Sunday, September 3 – Manchester, UK – Albert Hall
Tuesday, September 5 – Paris, FR – Le Trianon
Saturday, September 9 – Spain, ES – DCode Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *