Julien Baker – Tour Begins Next Month, Piano Version Of “Good News” Out Today As Part Of ‘Our First 100 Days’ Benefit Single Series

(photo credit to: Veronica Mullen)

It was just last Friday when Julien Baker’s first official release on the label hit store shelves. Funeral Pyre 7″ (with B-side “Distant Solar Systems”) is available to buy/stream here: http://smarturl.it/Funeral_Pyre + http://smarturl.it/Distant_Solar_System.

More good news, mean it. A piano version of “Good News” (off Sprained Ankle) is available to stream and download HERE as party of Our First 100 Days. The project was started in conjunction with Secretly Group and 30 Songs, 30 Days. The money earned will go to organizations involved with women’s rights, immigration, fairness and climate change.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Friday, March 31 – Calvin College (Festival of Faith and Music), Grand Rapids, MI
Friday, April 7 – State Theatre, Ithaca, NY
Saturday, April 8 – Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA ^
Sunday, April 9 – The National, Richmond, VA ^
Tuesday, April 11 – Fox Theatre, Atlanta, GA ^
Wednesday, April 12 – Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN ^
Friday, April 14 – The Fillmore, Philadelphia, PA ^ SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 15 – College Street Music Hall, New Haven, CT ^
Monday, April 17 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY ^ SOLD OUT
Tuesday, April 18 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY ^
Wednesday, April 19 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY ^ SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 22 – Sunday, April 23 – High Water Festival, N. Charleston, SC
Saturday, May 13 – Greek Theatre, Los Angeles &
Wednesday, May 24 – Trafo, Jena, DE
Thursday, May 25 – Kantine am Berghain, Berlin, DE
Friday, May 26 – Immergut Festival, Neustrelitz, DE
Sunday, May 28 – Aalhaus, Hamburg, DE
Monday, May 29 – Pension Schmidt, Munster, DE
Tuesday, May 30 – Karlstorbahnhof, Heidelberg, DE
Wednesday, May 31 – Milla, Munich, DE
Friday, June 2 – Moers Festival, Moers, DE
Monday, June 5 – Bush Hall, London, UK
Tuesday, June 6 – Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK
Friday, June 9 – Primavera Sound, Porto, PT
Saturday, June 10 – Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL
July 27 – Sony Centre, Toronto, ON*
August 15 – Palace Theatre, St. Paul, MN*
August 16 – Iroquois Amphitheater, Louisville, KY
August 17 – Chicago Theatre, Chicago, IL *
November 10 – Union Chapel, London, UK

! w/ Avett Brothers, The Shins, Shovels & Rope, Dawes, Lucius, Charles Bradley
^ w/ The Decemberists
& w/ Connor Oberst
* w/ Belle and Sebastian

STREAM / ORDER ‘Sprained Ankle’)
STREAM / ORDER “Funeral Pyre”

Julien Baker online :
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram