Out Today : Julien Baker – “Funeral Pyre” 7″ and ‘Sprained Ankle’ LP/CD European re-release

(photo by Nolan Knight)

Just a reminder that today (March 17) marks the re-release of Julien Baker’s amazing ‘Sprained Ankle’ LP/CD (in all territories save for North America and Australia) along with the new “Funeral Pyre” b/w “Distant Solar Systems” 7″ here in the USA and Canada (said 7″ is included in the international LP editions of ‘Sprained Ankle’ and can be streamed or downloaded everywhere). Julien’s got an ambitious tour schedule for the rest of the year with shows both enormo and intimate ; details can be found below.

Friday, March 31 – Calvin College (Festival of Faith and Music), Grand Rapids, MI
Friday, April 7 – State Theatre, Ithaca, NY
Saturday, April 8 – Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA ^
Sunday, April 9 – The National, Richmond, VA ^
Tuesday, April 11 – Fox Theatre, Atlanta, GA ^
Wednesday, April 12 – Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN ^
Friday, April 14 – The Fillmore, Philadelphia, PA ^ SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 15 – College Street Music Hall, New Haven, CT ^
Monday, April 17 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY ^ SOLD OUT
Tuesday, April 18 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY ^
Wednesday, April 19 – Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY ^ SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 22 – Sunday, April 23 – High Water Festival, N. Charleston, SC
Saturday, May 13 – Greek Theatre, Los Angeles &
Wednesday, May 24 – Trafo, Jena, DE
Thursday, May 25 – Kantine am Berghain, Berlin, DE
Friday, May 26 – Immergut Festival, Neustrelitz, DE
Sunday, May 28 – Aalhaus, Hamburg, DE
Monday, May 29 – Pension Schmidt, Munster, DE
Tuesday, May 30 – Karlstorbahnhof, Heidelberg, DE
Wednesday, May 31 – Milla, Munich, DE
Friday, June 2 – Moers Festival, Moers, DE
Monday, June 5 – Bush Hall, London, UK
Tuesday, June 6 – Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK
Friday, June 9 – Primavera Sound, Porto, PT
Saturday, June 10 – Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL
July 27 – Sony Centre, Toronto, ON*
August 15 – Palace Theatre, St. Paul, MN*
August 16 – Iroquois Amphitheater, Louisville, KY
August 17 – Chicago Theatre, Chicago, IL *
November 10 – Union Chapel, London, UK

! w/ Avett Brothers, The Shins, Shovels & Rope, Dawes, Lucius, Charles Bradley
^ w/ The Decemberists
& w/ Connor Oberst
* w/ Belle and Sebastian

STREAM / ORDER ‘Sprained Ankle’)
STREAM / ORDER “Funeral Pyre”

Julien Baker online :

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram