Tonight : Car Seat Headrest on CBS’ “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert”

August 25th, 2016 at 11:16 am by Gerard

14089079_1172686002804489_566678659834171073_n

Car Seat Headrest’s national TV debut takes place tonight on CBS’ “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert” (11:35 eastern, 10:35 central – check your local listings here). Barring some sort of grid failure / disaster of Crispin Glover-face-kicking-proportions, we’ll have a clip of said performance here tomorrow am. Tonight’s other guests include Vice Presidential hopeful/Replacements fan Tim Kaine and thespian powerhouse Tony Hale.

Car Seat Headrest on tour :

Tuesday, August 30 – Neurolux, Boise ID&
Wednesday, August 31 – Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT&
Thursday, September 1 – Bluebird Theatre, Denver CO&
September 3-5 – Made in America Festival 2016, Philadelphia, PA
Monday, September 5 – The Ready Room, St. Louis MO&
Tuesday, September 6 – Proud Larry’s, Oxford MS&
Wednesday, September 7, Mercy Lounge, Nashville TN$
Thursday, September 8 – Terminal West, Atlanta GA$
Friday, September 9 – Hopscotch Music Festival, Raleigh NC
Saturday, September 10 – Grey Eagle, Asheville NC$
Monday, September 12 – The National, Richmond VA$
Tuesday, September 13 – Ottobar, Baltimore, MD$
Friday, September 15 – Bowery Ballroom, NYC NY %
Saturday, September 16 – Bowery Ballroom, NYC NY %
Saturday, September 17 – The Sinclair, Cambridge MA (SOLD OUT)%
Sunday, September 18 – Bar Le Ritz PDB, Montreal QC%
Monday, September 19 – Virgin Mobile Mod Club, Toronto, ON%
Wednesday, September 21- El Club, Detroit MI%
Thursday, September 22 – Pygmalion Music Festival 2016, Champaign IL
Friday, September 23 – Thalia Hall, Chicago IL %
Saturday, September 24 – Midpoint Music Festival, Cincinnati OH
Sunday, September 25 – Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland OH%
Tuesday, September 27 – Majestic Theater, Madison, WI%
Wednesday, September 28 – Cedar Cultural Center, Minneapolis MN%%
Sunday, October 16 – Treasure Island Festival, San Francisco CA
Monday, October 31 – The Fox, Boulder CO*
Thursday, November 3 – Bottleneck, Lawrence KS*

Friday, November 4 – Opolis, Norman, OK
November 4-6 – Sound On Sound Festival, McDade TX
Sunday, November 6 – Club Dada, Dallas TX*
Tuesday, November 8 – Launch Pad, Albuquerque NM*
Wednesday, November 9 – Club Congress, Tucson AZ*
Thursday, November 10 – The Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ*
Thursday, November 17 – Wow Hall, Eugene OR*
Friday, November 25 – Wonder Ballroom, Portland OR#
Saturday, November 26 – Neptune Theatre, Seattle WA#

% with Lucy Dacus
$ with The Lemon Twigs
& with Steh Chura
* with Naked Giants
# with The Domestics

Order ‘Teens Of Denial’ from the following :
The Matador Store (2XLP, CD or digital versions)
iTunes
Bandcamp
Google
Amazon

Car Seat Headrest on Spotify
Car Seat Headrest on Apple Music

Car Seat Headrest online :
Facebook
Tumblr
Twitter
Instagram
Bandcamp
Reddit

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.