Car Seat Headrest : NPR Webcast / BBC6 Album Of The Day / Snapchat Demoliton Derby

(photo by @er_lynn)

Riding a crest of worldwide critical acclaim, Car Seat Headrest’s ‘Teens Of Denial’ was deemed BBC6’s ‘Album Of The Day’ earlier Tuesday, but as you’ve probably noticed, THE DAY IS ALMOST OVER. As the old saying goes, those who ignore the future are condemned to drink the Pabst, but the Matablog (recent) nostalgia fest continues with a fond look back at those glorious moments on the evening of May 23, 2016 when Car Seat Headrest’s show at Washington DC’s 9:30 Club was made available online via the auspices of NPR. The show will be archived for the next two weeks.

Finally, please follow us on snapchat tomorrow if your turn-ons include seeing things destroyed :

on tour :

Thursday, May 28 – London Calling, Amsterdam (NL)
Friday, May 29 – Big Next, Gent (B)
Monday, May 30 – L’Espace B, Paris
Tuesday, May 31 – Le Sonic, Lyon
Thursday, June 2 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona (ES)
Friday, June 3 – This Is Not A Love Song, Nimes (F)
Saturday, June 4 – Bad Bonn Kilbi Festival, Düdingen (CH)
Monday, June 6 – Beaches Brew, Ravenna (IT)
Friday, June 10 – Paraque de Cidade, Porto, PT
Wednesday, June 8 – Le Saint des Seins, Toulouse
Thursday, June 9 – Rock School Barbey, Bordeaux
Saturday, June 11 – Primavera Sound, Porto (PT)
Tuesday, June 14 – Privatclub, Berlin (D)
Friday, June 17 – Beanpole, Dresden (D)
Saturday, June 18 – Molotow, Hamburg (D)
Monday, June 20 – The Hope, Brighton (UK)
Tuesday, June 21 – 100 Club, London (UK)
Wednesday, June 22 – The Deaf Institute, Manchester (UK)
Thursday, June 23 – Broadcast, Glasgow (UK)
Sunday, June 26 – Down The Rabbit Hole, Beuningen (NL)
Tuesday, June 28 – Mejeriet, Lund (SE)
Wednesday, June 29 – Debaser Strand, Stockholm (SE)
Thursday, June 30 – Pustervik , Göteborg (SE)
Saturday, July 9 – 4 Knots Festival, NYC NY
Saturday, July 16 – Pitchfork Music Festival, Chicago IL
Saturday, July 16 – Empty Bottle, Chicago IL (evening show)
Sunday, July 17 – Turner Hall, Milwaukee WI (on sale 4-29)
Monday, July 18 – Triple Rock Social Club, Minneapolis, MN
Friday, July 22 – Capital Hill Block Party, Seattle WA
Thursday, July 28 – Eventide Victoria, Victoria BC
Saturday, August 20 – Maha Music Festival, Omaha NE
Tuesday, August 30 – Neurolux, Boise ID
Wednesday, August 31 – Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
Thursday, September 1 – Bluebird Theatre, Denver CO
Monday, September 5 – The Ready Room, St. Louis MO
Tuesday, September 6 – Proud Larry’s, Oxford MS
Wednesday, September 7, Mercy Lounge, Nashville TN
Thursday, September 8 – Terminal West, Atlanta GA
Friday, September 9 – Hopscotch Music Festival, Raleigh NC
Saturday, September 10 – Grey Eagle, Asheville NC
Monday, September 12 – The National, Richmond VA
Saturday, September 17 – The Sinclair, Cambridge MA
Sunday, September 18 – Bar Le Ritz PDB, Montreal, QC
Monday, September 19 – Virgin Mobile Mod Club, Toronto, ON
Wednesday, September 21- El Club, Detroit, MI
Sunday, September 25 – Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland, OH
Tuesday, September 27 – Majestic Theater, Madison, WI

Order ‘Teens Of Denial’ from the following :
The Matador Store (2XLP, CD or digital versions)
iTunes
Bandcamp
Google
Amazon
Car Seat Headrest on Spotify
Car Seat Headrest on Apple Music

Car Seat Headrest online :
Facebook
Tumblr
Twitter
Instagram
Bandcamp
Reddit