Algiers & Azuma Makoto- “Blood” & “Black Eunuch” In The Desert

May 24th, 2016 at 10:45 am by Gerard

“Watch incredible installation artist Azuma Makoto 東信 arrange us in a totemistc aural embrace with a suspended palm tree:
(Fear not for the young tree; it was returned to the nursery after the shoot for earth nurturing to recommence.)”

“Blood”

“Black Eunuch”

Upcoming shows:

Friday, May 27 – Headrow House, Leeds, United Kingdom
Saturday, May 28 – Picture House, Sheffield UK
Sunday, May 29 – The Haunt, Brighton, United Kingdom
Monday, May 30 – 100 Club, London, United Kingdom
Thursday, June 2 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
Saturday, June 4 – This Is Not  A Love Song Festival, Nimes, France
Sunday, June 5 – Maifeld Derby Festival, Mannheim, Germany
Tuesday, June 7 – Bogen F, Zurich, Swizerland
Wednesday, June 8 – Le Romandie, Lausanna, Switzerland
Saturday June 11 – Primavera Porto, Porto, Portugal
July 22 – Panorama Festival, New York NY

order ‘Algiers’ direct from the Matador Store* on LP, CD or from one of the digital outlets below :

iTunes
Amazon
Google Play

(UK customers can order ‘Algiers’ from ResidentPiccadillyRough Trade or Jumbo).

Algiers online :

WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.