Kurt Vile Announces More Summer Tour Dates

(photo credit: @sinister_boy)

DON’T WORRY EVERYONE. Kurt’s hair is intact. It was just a little April foolery and trying to show off some budding Photoshop skills.

Earlier this morning there was another new batch of tour dates announced. They are listed below in BOLD. These tickets go on sale 1pm EST this Friday.

Tuesday, April 5 – Pabst Theater, Milwaukee, WI
Wednesday, April 6 – The Accord, Champaign, IL
Friday, April 8 – The Granada, Lawrence, KS
Saturday, April 9 – The Waiting Room, Omaha , NE
Sunday, April 10 – Mission Creek Festival, Iowa City, IA
Monday, April 11 – The Blue Note, Columbia, MO
Tuesday, April 12 – Cain’s Ballroom, Tulsa OK
Thursday, April 14 – House of Blues, Houston TX
Friday, April 15 – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre, Austin  TX
Saturday, April 16 – Granada Theater, Dallas TX
Sunday, April 17 – Republic New Orleans, New Orleans
Friday, May 20 – Sunday May 22 – Hangout Music Festival, Gulf Shores
Saturday, May 28 – Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park, Burnaby BC &
May 27-30 – Sasquatch Music Festival, George, WA
Saturday, May 28 – Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park, Burnaby BC &
June 9-11 – Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival, Manchester TN
July 22-24 Wayhome Music & Arts Festival, Toronto, ONT
Monday, July 25 – The NorVA, Norfolk VA
Wednesday, July 27 – Deluxe @ Old National Theatre, Indianapolis IN
Thursday, July 28 – Lollapalooza, Chicago IL
Saturday, August 6 – Rialto Theatre, Tucson AZ
Sunday, August 7 – Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles CA
Tuesday, August 9 – House of Blues, San Diego CA
Wednesday, August 10 – Strummers, Fresno CA
Thursday, August 11 – The Catalyst, Santa Cruz CA
Friday, August 12 – Greek Theatre, Berkeley CA
Saturday, August 13 – Greek Theatre, Berkeley CA
Monday, August 15 – Brooklyn Bowl, Las Vegas NV
Wednesday, August 17 – Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison CO ^
Sunday, August 21 – Codfish Hollow Barn, Maquoketa IA
Tuesday, August 23 – The Pageant, St. Louis MO
Wednesday, August 24 – Manchester Music Hall, Lexington KY
Friday, August 26 – Madison Theatre, Covington KY
Saturday, August 27 – Chameleon Club, Lancaster PA
^ supporting Ryan Adams
& supporting Alabama Shakes