OUT TODAY: Belle and Sebastian’s ‘Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance’

No more waiting. At this very moment you can find the 9th studio album from Belle and Sebastian in record stores and retailers just about everywhere. ‘Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance’ was produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III, best known for his work with Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective, among others. Longtime collaborator Tony Doogan in Glasgow took on additional mixing. The album was mastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.

The band are having a very busy week packed to the brim with activities in Los Angeles before they head to Australia to begin a string of tours leading into the summer. Opportunities to catch a show are bountiful, so be sure to check out the full list dates below.

If you would like to keep up with the band’s schedule the next few days, jot down the following:

-TODAY at 1pm PT, Amoeba Hollywood will be hosting an album signing. More details here.

– The long awaited Reddit AMA tomorrow will begin at 4pm ET.

– Belle and Sebastian will be the musical guest on CONAN tomorrow,  11pm ET.

Ways to purchase:
itunes: http://smarturl.it/GirlsInPeacetime
amazon: http://smarturl.it/Girls_In_Peacetime
amazon CD (signed, US Only): http://mata.do/1AFRgAI
matador store: http://smarturl.it/GirlsInPeacetime_LP

Google Play: http://smarturl.it/GirlsInPeacetime_ (US only)
Newbury Comics (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl):http://mata.do/1FOGGJT

2015 Tour Dates:
Monday January 26 – Laneway Festival, Auckland, New Zealand
Wednesday January 28 – The Tivoli, Brisbane, Australia
Thursday January 29 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, Australia
Sunday February 1 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne, Australia
Tuesday February 3 – Astor Theatre, Perth, Australia
Thursday, February 12 – AX Club, Seoul, Korea
Saturday, February 14 – The Gathering – Fort Canning, Singapore
Monday, February 16 – Hostess Club Taipei @ Legacy, Taipei, Taiwan
Saturday February 21 – Hostess Club Weekender, Studio Coast, Tokyo, Japan
Monday March 30 –House Of Blues, Boston MA*
Wednesday April 1-Massey Hall, Toronto ONT*
Thursday April 2 – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak MI*
Friday April 3 – Riviera Theatre, Chicago IL*
Saturday, April 4 – Overture Hall, Madison WI *
Tuesday, April, 7 – Paramount Ballroom, Seattle WA #
Wednesday, April, 8 – Vogue Theatre, Vancouver, BC #
Thursday, April, 9 – Roseland, Portland OR #
Saturday, April, 11 – Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival, Indio CA
Sunday, April, 12 – Greek Theatre, Berkley CA %#
Tuesday, April, 14 – Mondavi Center, Davis CA #
Friday, April, 17 – The North Park Theatre, San Diego CA#
Saturday, April, 18 – Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival, Indio CA
Sunday May 3 – St. David’s, Cardiff, Wales
Monday May 4 – Colston Hall, Bristol England
Tuesday May 5 – Guildhall, Portsmouth, England
Thursday May 7 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge, England
Friday May 8 – Open, Norwich, England
Sunday May 10 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, England
Monday May 11 – Westminster Central Hall, London (sold out)
Tuesday May 12 – Westminster Central Hall, London (sold out)
Thursday May 14 – Albert Hall, Manchester, England
Friday May 15 – Albert Hall, Manchester, England
Saturday May 16 – City Hall, Newcastle, England
Monday May 18 – Opera House, Buxton, England
Tuesday May 19 – City Hall, Leeds, England
Friday, May 22 – Hydro Arena, Glasgow (with the Scottish Festival Orchestra)
Sunday May 24 – Sound City, Liverpool, England
Tuesday, June 9 – Tower Theater, Upper Darby PA
Wednesday, June 10 – Radio City Music Hall, New York NY
Thursday, June, 11 – Echostage, Washington DC
Sunday, June, 14 – LC Amphitheatre Pavilion, Columbus OH
Wednesday, June, 17 – Red Rocks, Morrison CO^
Thursday, June, 18 – Uptown Theater, Kansas City MO
Thursday – Saturday, July 2-4 – ATP Iceland, Keflavik, Iceland

# with Perfume Genius
% with Real Estate