Matablog

Kurt Vile Adds Summer Tour Dates

May 23rd, 2013 at 8:00 am by Claire T

Live at Union Transfer, Philadelphia. Photo Courtesy: Jeffrey Sidelsky

Road warriors, Kurt Vile and the Violators, are adding some more dates to their summer touring. This new batch of dates are in August and include the Pickathon Festival (Happy Valley, OR), Outside Lands (San Francisco, CA), and FYF Fest (Los Angeles, CA). New dates below in bold. And note Swirlies now supporting on a host of the July dates!

In addition Kurt will be closing out Philadelphia’s City Hall Presents concert series on August 28 in the City Hall Courtyard (of the City of Brotherly Love). You can RSVP to this event here. And further information on the series is here.

Kurt Vile and the Violators Tour Dates:

Saturday, June 29 – NYC – 4 Knots Festival – Kurt Vile and the Violators Headline

Friday, July 05 – Montreal, QUE – Le Mondial Lotto Quebec – Centre De La Nature *
Sunday, July 07 – Toronto, ON – Toronto Urban Roots Festival
Tuesday, July 9 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop #
Wednesday, July 10 – Detroit, MI – Magic Stick #
Thursday, July 11 – Chicago, IL – Metro #
Friday, July 12 – Indianapolis, IN – The Vogue Theater #
Saturday, July 13 – Louisville, KY – Forecastle Music Festival
Sunday, July 14 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge #
Monday, July 15 – Birmingham, AL – The Bottletree #
Tuesday, July 16 – Atlanta, GA – Terminal West #
Wednesday, July 17 – Asheville, NC – The Grey Eagle #
Thursday, July 18 – Carrboro, NC – Cats Cradle #
Friday, July 19 – Charlottesville, VA – Jefferson Theatre #
Saturday, July 20 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club #
Saturday, July 27 – Edmonton, AB – Interstellar Rodeo
Sunday, July 28 – Calgary, AB – Calgary Folk Music Festival

Friday, August 02 – Sunday, August 4 – Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon
Monday, August 05 – Seattle, WA – Showbox At The Market
Tuesday, August 06 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theater
Friday, August 09 – Sunday, August 11 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands
Tuesday, August 13 – Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
Thursday, August 15 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Cafe
Friday, August 16 – Lawrence, KS – The Granada
Saturday, August 17 – St. Louis, MO – Firebird
Monday, August 19 – Dallas, TX – Trees
Tuesday, August 20 – Austin, TX – Mohawk (Outside)
Friday, August 23 – Albuquerque, NM – Sister
Saturday, August 24 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
Sunday, August 25 – Los Angeles, CA – FYF Fest

Wednesday, August 28 – Philadelphia, PA – City Hall Concert Series – (Solo Performance) – RSVP here

Thursday, September 05 – Saturday, September 07 – Raleigh, NC – Hopscotch Music Festival

Saturday, October 12 – Mexico City, Mexico – Corona Capital Music Festival

* = Supporting The Black Keys
# = Swirlies supporting

Order Wakin On A Pretty Daze from the Matador Store

kurtvile.com

 

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.