Matablog

Kurt Vile tour dates are selling out, but we have tickets

April 2nd, 2013 at 1:31 pm by Robby

You’ve already listened to Kurt Vile’s new album on NPR, pre-ordered the deluxe 2LP (with stickers!) and perhaps you’re even planning a pilgrimage to visit the ESPO Kurt Vile mural in Philadelphia… but if you’re one of those folks in San Francisco or New York City who’ve tried to buy a ticket to Kurt’s upcoming live concerts, perhaps the words “sold out” have an all-too-familiar sting. For that, today, we have your salve.

If you’d like to win one of

a) Two pairs of tickets to the Independent show in San Francisco on May 8.
b) Two pairs of tickets to New York City show at Bowery Ballroom on May 16

Please click over to twitter and send us (@matadorrecords) and Kurt (@therealkurtvile) a message — we’ll pick two winners in each city at random by 5pm EST tonight.

For those of you in other cities, if you’d like to avoid a similar fate, do yourself a favor and get tickets now.

Tue, April 7 – New York, NY – The Apple Store Soho, “Meet the Musician” Q&A / live performance FREE
Sun, Apr 14 – Indio CA – Coachella Festival
Sun, Apr 21 – Indio CA – Coachella Festival
Sun, May 4 – Atlanta GA – Shaky Knees Festival
Mon, May 5 – Atlanta GA – Shaky Knees Festival
Tue, May 7 – Los Angeles CA – Echoplex # *
Wed, May 8 – San Francisco CA – Independent *
Fri, May 10 – Portland OR – Doug Fir # *
Sat, May 11 – Vancouver BC – Biltmore # *
Sun, May 12 – Seattle WA – Neumos # *
Tue, May 14 – Chicago IL – Lincoln Hall *
Thu, May 16 – New York NY – Bowery Ballroom * !
Fri, May 17 – Boston MA – The Sinclair * !
Sat, May 18 – Philadelphia PA – Union Transfer * !
Fri, May 24 – Barcelona ES – Primavera Sound Festival
Sat, May 25 – London GB – Field Day
Sun, May 26 – Brussels BE – AB
Mon, May 27 – Amsterdam NL – Paradiso
Tue, May 28 – Hamburg DE – Knust
Wed, May 29 – Copenhagen DK – Amager Bio

# The Fresh & Onlys
* Steve Gunn
! Angel Olsen

 

photo lifted from littlepants‘ flickr

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

One Response to “Kurt Vile tour dates are selling out, but we have tickets”

  1. kyle Says:

    San Diego – Casbah – Fri 4/12