Matablog

Iceage NYC 1/25 – 26/13: A Short Film by Cali Thornhill Dewitt

March 7th, 2013 at 10:13 am by Robby

You’ll remember earlier this year Iceage visited New York to play two shows and help present the ‘Thrown Together‘ gallery event, an art exhibition featuring some artworks from their friends local and global. Los Angeles-based artist/photographer/director/label boss Cali Thornhill Dewitt came along for the ride and produced a striking short film tracking the band’s activities that weekend in the city & shots of the visuals on display, set to live audio of “Morals” from ‘You’re Nothing‘  – you can watch this below or at Pitchfork.TV today.

Iceage are on tour right now and will be in the states at the end of the month. Pick up ‘You’re Nothing‘ at the Matador store or your favorite music retailler.
Thu. March 7 – Liepzig DE @ UT Connewitz
Fri. March 8 – Munster, DE @ Gleiss 22
Sat. March 9 – Groningen, AT @ Vera
Sun. March 10 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
Wed. March 20 – Vancouver, BC @ the Biltmore w/ Spectres
Thu. March 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza w/ King Dude
Fri. March 22 – Olympia, WA @ Capital Theater (backstage)
Sat. March 23 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater
Sun. March 24 — Arcata, CA @ Big Tree
Mon. March 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop w/ Merchandise, Wet Hair
Tue. March 26 – Oakland, CA @ New Parish w/ Merchandise, Wet Hair
Thu. March 28 – Bakersfield, CA @ Munoz Gym w/ Milk Music, Sea Lions
Fri. March 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex w/ Milk Music, Sea Lions
Sun. March 31 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Milk Music
Mon. April 1 – Tempe, AZ @ Deadhorse Warehouse w/ Milk Music, Destruction Unit
Thu. April 4 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater w/ Merchandise, Wet Hair
Fri. April 5 — Kansas City, KS @ Middle of the Map Festival
Sat. April 6 – Grinnell, IA @ Grinnell College w/ Wet Hair – FREE SHOW
Sun. April 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Club w/ Condominium, Wild Child
Tue. April 9 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin w/ Skrapyard – FREE SHOW
Wed. April 10 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Violent End, Final Grin
Thu. April 11 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Fri. April 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ 6119
Tue. April 16 – Burlington, VT @ Monkey House w/ White Lung
Wed. April 17 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bear’s w/ White Lung
Thu. April 18 – New Haven, CT @ Lilly’s Pad (Toad’s Place Upstairs) w/ White Lung
Fri. April 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church w/ Metz, Night Birds, White Lung
Sat. April 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ White Lung, Parquet Courts, Burial

Thu. May 30 thru Sun. June 2 – Austin,TX  @ Chaos In Tejas
Mon. June 3 — Houston,TX  @ Mango’s
Tue. June 4  — New Orleans,LA @ Siberia
Wed. June 5 — Gainseville,FL @ the Atlantic
Fri. June 7 — Miami,FL  @ Churchill’s
Sat. June 8 — Tampa,FL @ Crowbar
Sun. June 9 — Atlanta,GA @ the Earl
Mon. June 10 — Charlotte,NC @ the Milestone
Tue. June 11 — Richmond,VA  @ Strange Matter
Wed. June 12 — Washington,DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Thu. June 13 — Brooklyn,NY  @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (Northside Music Festival)
Sat. June 15 thru Sun. June 16 — Toronto,Ontario @ NXNE Music Festival
Mon. June 17 –  Ottawa,Ontario @ Babylon
Tue. June 18 — Montreal,Quebec  @ Il Motore
( 5/30-6/18 w/ Lower )

 

 

 

 

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.