Matablog

Kurt Vile – intimate London show next week

March 1st, 2013 at 6:08 am by Stuart

 

Next week Kurt Vile makes a quick trip to the UK to have some cameras shoved in his face and words recorded direct from his mouth about his new album, but to make a life a little more interesting Kurt’s going to be playing a solo, free entry, competiton winners only show at London’s Barfly on Thursday March 7th presented by The Fly and Field Day.

To win you’ll need to head over to The Fly’s website and try your luck to enter, with entries closing on March 5th.  If you miss out, you can always catch Kurt at one of these upcoming shows with The Violators:

Sun, Apr 14 – Indio CA – Coachella Festival
Sun, Apr 21 – Indio CA – Coachella Festival
Sun, May 4 – Atlanta GA – Shaky Knees Festival
Mon, May 5 – Atlanta GA – Shaky Knees Festival
Tue, May 7 – Los Angeles CA – Echoplex # *
Wed, May 8 – San Francisco CA – Independent *
Fri, May 10 – Portland OR – Doug Fir # *
Sat, May 11 – Vancouver BC – Biltmore # *
Sun, May 12 – Seattle WA – Neumos # *
Tue, May 14 – Chicago IL – Lincoln Hall *
Thu, May 16 – New York NY – Bowery Ballroom * !
Fri, May 17 – Boston MA – The Sinclair * !
Sat, May 18 – Philadelphia PA – Union Transfer * !
Fri, May 24 – Barcelona ES – Primavera Sound Festival
Sat, May 25 – London GB – Field Day
Sun, May 26 – Brussels BE – AB
Mon, May 27 – Amsterdam NL – Paradiso
Tue, May 28 – Hamburg DE – Knust
Wed, May 29 – Copenhagen DK – Amager Bio

# The Fresh & Onlys
* Steve Gunn
! Angel Olsen

Wakin On A Pretty Day (192k mp3)

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.