Matablog

Out Today – Esben And The Witch “Wash The Sins Not Only The Face”

January 21st, 2013 at 6:00 am by Judge


Today sees the release of the second album from Esben and the Witch.  Wash The Sins Not Only The Face is as majestic as it is triumphant – dispelling any fears of the ‘difficult second album’, the band have grown into themselves and produced a focused and confident album. The album has been streaming all week over at Pitchfork.

For folks outside of the US – Order / download here, or visit your local independent record store – iTunes | Vinyl | CD And for those stateside, grab your copy from the Matador Store.

Playing live in Europe this February, the dates are below.  Esben will also be playing live at a free instore at Rough Trade East tomorrow, Tuesday 22nd January.

Tue 22 Jan – London – Rough Trade East (7pm)

Thu 07 Feb – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds
Fri 08 Feb – Glasgow – School Of Art
Sat 09 Feb – Manchester – Bunker
Fri 15 Feb – Brussels – Botanique
Sat 16 Feb – Munster – Gleiss 22
Sun 17 Feb – Hamburg – Knust
Mon 18 Feb – Berlin – Bi Nuu
Wed 20 Feb – Munich – 59to1
Thu 21 Feb – Zürich – Rote Fabrik
Fri 22 Feb – Cologne – Gebaude 9
Sat 23 Feb – Utrecht – Tivoli Oudegracht Spiegelbar
Sun 24 Feb – Paris Point – Ephemere
Tue 26 Feb – London – Scala

 

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

2 Responses to “Out Today – Esben And The Witch “Wash The Sins Not Only The Face””

  1. Frednula Says:

    is the 7″ inside the lp ?

  2. judge Says:

    Yes that’s correct – the 7″ is inside the LP