Matablog

Esben and the Witch – streaming at Pitchfork

January 14th, 2013 at 10:48 am by Stuart

The new Esben and the Witch album Wash The Sins Not Only The Face is out on Monday, but a week early Pitchfork stream the album in full as part of their new Advance series (where you might have caught the new Yo La Tengo album last week).  The stream comes with full artwork, complete with lyrics and in-studio photos exclusive to Pitchfork.

Esben play a hometown show at The Green Door Store in Brighton on the eve of their album release this Sunday (tickets with pre-orders from Resident Records), with a Rough East in-store next Tuesday, January 22nd at 7pm.

Their European tour commences in February with the below dates, be sure to also check out the new Despair and Deathwaltz videos too.

 

Sun 20 Jan – Brighton – Green Door Store – Tickets via album pre-order

Tue 22nd Jan – London – Rough Trade East – 7pm

-

Thu 07 Feb – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds – Tickets

Fri 08 Feb – Glasgow – School Of Art – Tickets

Sat 09 Feb – Manchester – Bunker – Tickets

Fri 15 Feb – Brussels – Botanique – Tickets

Sat 16 Feb – Munster – Gleiss 22 – Tickets

Sun 17 Feb – Hamburg – Knust – Tickets

Mon 18 Feb – Berlin – Bi Nuu – Tickets

Wed 20 Feb – Munich – 59to1 – Tickets

Thu 21 Feb – Zürich – Rote Fabrik – Tickets

Fri 22 Feb – Cologne – Gebaude 9 – Tickets

Sat 23 Feb – Utrecht – Tivoli Oudegracht Spiegelbar – Tickets

Sun 24 Feb – Paris Point – Ephemere – Tickets

Tue 26 Feb – London – Scala – Tickets

 

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.