Coming October 23 : The New Paul Banks album, ‘Banks’

August 6th, 2012 at 6:46 am by The Management

(photo by Helena Christensen)

On October 23, Matador will release the 2nd solo album from Interpol vocalist/guitarist Paul Banks.  With ‘Banks’ (LP/CD/digital), Paul ditches the Julian Plenti alter-ego, and the resulting 10-song album is a tour-de- force of exhilarating minor-key intensity.

The Base (192 kbps MP3)

Banks was recorded in New York and Connecticut with producer Peter Katis (Interpol, The National, Shearwater, Jónsi…).  The album is  personal and epic, catchy and serpentine – much like your favorite Interpol albums – with Paul’s wry humor, bare emotion, and varied influences all in full effect.

track listing :

1. The Base
2. Over My Shoulder
3. Arise, Awake
4. Young Again
5. Lisbon
6. I’ll Sue You
7. Paid For That
8. Another Chance
9. No Mistakes
10. Summertime Is Coming

preorder ‘Banks’ on LP or CD from The Matador Store.

Paul Banks on Twitter

Be Sociable, Share!

12 Responses to “Coming October 23 : The New Paul Banks album, ‘Banks’”

  1. hutmacher Says:

    i like the song very much

  2. Joel Says:

    First off, love the song! Secondly, the link to Paul Banks’ official site isn’t working.

  3. Fab Says:

    Nice Paul, we missed you

  4. Fab Says:

    Nice song

  5. Julian Says:

    maravillosa cancion the base, Paul Banks uno de los mejores musicos y compositores de ahora, saludos desde Bogota con la esperanza de ver en vivo de nuevo al señor Banks pero esta vez en solitario por aca.

  6. marlene Says:

    un excelente compositor, que como siempre nos deleita con la maravillosa musica que hace

  7. marlene Says:

    un excelente compositor, es muy bueno en lo que hace y jamas nos decepciona

  8. pamela Says:

    Excelete como siempre

  9. David Says:

    me gusto

  10. David Says:

    Me gusto.

  11. dan Says:

    exelente, con la esperansa que viniera nuevamente a monterrey, nuevo leon, mexico

  12. Rich Says:

    I’m loving this song, and looking forward to the album! 🙂