The Young, Live On WFMU’s Cherry Blossom Clinic, Today At 3pm

(photo by Ben Aqua)

Here’s one of those posts where the headline sort of makes any additional commentary redundant. Maybe someone should come up with a platform that limited our communications to 140 characters or less (though we’re getting pretty good at information in lieu of ideas, with zero prompting from the outside world). If you’re still hanging in there with me, The Young recorded a session for WFMU’s tremendous Cherry Blossom Clinic program —- hosted by that national (well, New Jersey) treasure Terre T. — and you can hear the Austin quartet in all their ragged glory this afternoon at 3pm eastern, either via 91.1 FM in the tri-state area, or wfmu.org.

The Young’s North American tour in support of ‘Dub Egg’ continues through late July, and while we’ll have additional shows to announce soon, we can confirm they’ll be supporting Mission Of Burma at Austin’s Antone’s on September 15.  Tickets are on sale now.

remaining dates :
Saturday, July 07 – Chicago, IL – Permanent Records in-store @ 5:30PMInfo
Saturday, July 07 – Chicago, IL – the Hideout (with Judson Claiborne)Tickets
Sunday, July 08 – Minneapolis, MN – the Triple Rock – Tickets
Monday, July 09 – Fargo, ND – the Aquarium – Tickets
Wednesday, July 11 – Seattle, WA – The Fun House – Tickets
Thursday, July 12 – Portland, OR – the East End – Info
Friday, July 13 – Reno, NV – Holland Project – Info
Saturday, July 14 – Oakland, CA – 1-2-3-4 GO! Records – (with Spray Paint) – Info
Sunday, July 15 – San Francisco, CA – the Hemlock – Info
Monday, July 16 – Bakersfield, CA – Munoz Gym
Tuesday, July 17 – Los Angeles, CA – Origami Vinyl @ 5:15PM
Info

Tuesday, July 17 – Los Angeles, CA – the Echo (with the Lamps and the Zig Zags)Tickets
Wednesday, July 18 – San Diego, CA – M-Theory in-store @ 5:15PM
Info

Wednesday, July 18 – San Diego, CA – the Casbah
Thursday, July 19 – Phoenix, AZ – the Meat Market
Friday, July 20 – Las Cruces, NM – the Train Yard

Dub Egg’, LP/CD and digital album, available from the Matador Store
The Young on Facebook