PAUL BANKS “Julian Plenti Lives…” EP Out Today + MP3!

June 26th, 2012 at 6:00 am by Nils

Paul Banks.

Photo by Helena Christensen

Paul Banks has an EP out TODAY, people. Numbered and limited to 2300 vinyl and 1800 CD copies worldwide, “Julian Plenti Lives…” features two originals (one of them instrumental), and J Dilla, Frank Sinatra, and Harold Faltermeyer covers.

Click here to purchase

Track listing:
1. Perimeter Deactivated (Harold Faltermeyer)
2. Summertime Is Coming (Paul Banks)
3. Mythsysizer (J Dilla)
4. I’m A Fool To Want You (Frank Sinatra)
5. Cavern Worship (Paul Banks)

Following its premiere last week on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic, Paul and Matador would like to gift you “Summertime Is Coming,” a brooding summer anthem that crescendos to a gorgeous left turn:

“Summertime Is Coming” MP3

Paul Banks will have a full-length album out on Matador this fall. He will be performing at the upcoming FYF Fest, September 1-2 in Downtown LA.

Be Sociable, Share!

11 Responses to “PAUL BANKS “Julian Plenti Lives…” EP Out Today + MP3!”

  1. juan Says:

    estaba esperando mucho este gran lanzamiento, y esperaba a poder eschucharlo…admeas muy buenas colaboracoines…

  2. Tan McFearless Says:

    Very very excited about listening some new tunes, been missing all this sound

  3. Sorprendente Says:

    great one, merci

  4. Sorprendente Says:

    great one merci

  5. Sorprendente Says:


  6. juan jo Says:

    Ses espera mucho de este gran compositor, al igual de su banda

  7. puente Says:

    Nice, Paul. Keep ’em coming. Can’t wait for the full album!

  8. Miguel Says:

    Por supuesto te esperamos acá en el defectuoso, suena bien chingon!

  9. DAVIDZORE Says:


  10. Jason Says:

    Perimeter Deactivated – quite unexpected and inspired.

  11. Ducroz Says:

    Suena genial! Paul Banks is amazing.