Matablog

The Young are Touring + Instoreing

June 22nd, 2012 at 4:22 pm by Claire T

Photo from The Young tumblr

If you’re in the fine city of Atlanta, Georgia this evening be sure to head over to the fine store of Criminal Records to check out The Young’s all ages and free live in-store set at 6:30PM. Don’t miss it cos it’s going to be GOOD. And then head right on over to Club 529 for the band’s (free!) show there later this evening.

And thus begins The Young’s summer tour that is winding all across the States ‘n Canada this June and July. Check out the below tour listing to see where you can catch them in your neck of the woods. And pick up a copy of Dub Egg (and a dragon t-shirt) while you’re at it.

Also, Los Angeles – an Origami Vinyl in-store has just been added so take heed!

WATCH The Young’s Violitionist session
LISTEN to The Young live on KUT
FOLLOW The Young on Twitter

The Young On Tour (in-stores noted in bold italix)

Friday, June 22 — Atlanta, GA – Criminal Records in-store @ 6:30PM

Friday, June 22 – Atlanta, GA – Club 529 (FREE SHOW) – Info

Saturday, June 23 — Charlotte, NC – Snug Harbor (with White Lung & Meat Group) – Info

Sunday, June 24 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter (with Purling Hiss)Tickets

Monday, June 25 – Washington, DC – the Black Cat (backstage) (with Purling Hiss) - Tickets

Tuesday, June 26 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s (with Purling Hiss)Tickets

Wednesday, June 27 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge (late show) (with Purling Hiss)Tickets

Thursday, June 28 – Hoboken, NJ – Maxwell’s (with Purling Hiss)Tickets

Friday, June 29 – Brooklyn, NY – 285 Kent (with Census and Nude Beach)

Saturday, June 30 – New Haven, CT – Intercambio (with Purling Hiss and Estrogen Highs) – tickets available at Intercambio and Redscroll Records

Sunday, July 01 – Providence, RI – Dusk (with Purling Hiss)

Monday, July 02 – Boston, MA – Plough and Stars (with Purling Hiss and Saralee) – Info

Tuesday, July 03 – Montreal, QC – Il Motore - Info

Wednesday, July 04 – Toronto, ON – the shop under Parts & Labour – Tickets

Thursday, July 05 – Pittsburgh, PA – Gooski’s (with Kim Phuc)

Friday, July 06 – Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class – Info

Saturday, July 07 – Chicago, IL – Permanent Records in-store @ 5:30PMInfo

Saturday, July 07 – Chicago, IL – the Hideout (with Judson Claiborne)Tickets

Sunday, July 08 – Minneapolis, MN – the Triple Rock – Tickets

Monday, July 09 – Fargo, ND – the Aquarium – Tickets

Wednesday, July 11 – Seattle, WA – The Fun House – Tickets

Thursday, July 12 – Portland, OR – the East End – Info

Friday, July 13 – Reno, NV – Holland Project – Info

Saturday, July 14 – Oakland, CA – 1-2-3-4 GO! Records - (with Spray Paint) – Info

Sunday, July 15 – San Francisco, CA – the Hemlock – Info

Monday, July 16 – Bakersfield, CA – Munoz Gym

Tuesday, July 17 – Los Angeles, CA – Origami Vinyl @ 5:15PMInfo

Tuesday, July 17 – Los Angeles, CA – the Echo (with the Lamps and the Zig Zags)Tickets

Wednesday, July 18 – San Diego, CA – M-Theory in-store @ 5:15PMInfo

Wednesday, July 18 – San Diego, CA – the Casbah

Thursday, July 19 – Phoenix, AZ – the Meat Market

Friday, July 20 – Las Cruces, NM – the Train Yard

 

Pick up Dub Egg on the Matador Store

The Young on Facebook

www.matadorrecords.com/the_young

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.