The Young – “Livin’ Free” video debuts with Rolling Stone

We’re gearing up for guitarmageddon, AKA the release of The Young’s superb Matador debut Dub Egg on June 12th (pre-order the album here and check back on this space Tuesday for special pre-release radness).

Today Rolling Stone brings us the first video from Dub Egg, for opening cut “Livin’ Free”. Free and easy, babe. The Young’s Hans Zimmerman and Jason Costanzo direct:

The Young hits the road soon. Leave your face at home:

Friday, May 25 – Denton, TX – the Lion’s Den
Saturday, May 26 – Houston,TX – Walter’s on Washington (with Balaclavas and slngs)
Sunday, May 27 – Beaumont,TX – the Victoria House (with Coma in Algiers and Cussins)
Friday, June 1 – Austin,TX – Beauty Ballroom (with No Age,Ceremony,Gun Outfit and Joyce Manor)
Saturday, June 9 – McAllen, TX – Simon Sez
Tuesday, June 12 — End of An Ear Release Date In-store (with John Wesley Coleman)
Saturday, June 16 – Austin,TX – 29th Street Ballroom (with Sungod and Spray Paint) (Dub Egg Release Show)
Thursday, June 21 – New Orleans, LA – Siberia
Friday, June 22 – Atlanta, GA – Club 529
Saturday, June 23 – Charlotte, NC – Snug Harbor (with White Lung and Meat Group)
Sunday, June 24 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter (with Purling Hiss)
Monday, June 25 – Washington, DC – the Black Cat (backstage) (with Purling Hiss)
Tuesday, June 26 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s (with Purling Hiss)
Wednesday, June 27 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge (late show) (with Purling Hiss)
Thursday, June 28 – Hoboken, NJ – Maxwell’s (with Purling Hiss)
Friday, June 29 – Brooklyn, NY – 285Kent (with Census and Nude Beach)
Saturday, June 30 – New Haven, CT – Intercambio (with Purling Hiss and Estrogen Highs)
Sunday, July 01 – Providence, RI – Dusk (with Purling Hiss)
Monday, July 02 – Boston, MA – Plough and Stars (with Purling Hiss and Saralee)
Tuesday, July 03 – Montreal, QC – Il Motore
Wednesday, July 04 – Toronto, ON – Parts & Labour
Thursday, July 05 – Pittsburgh, PA – Gooski’s (with Kim Phuc)
Friday, July 06 – Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class
Saturday, July 07 – Chicago, IL – the Hideout (with Judson Claiborne)
Sunday, July 08 – Minneapolis, MN – the Triple Rock
Monday, July 09 – Fargo, ND – the Aquarium
Wednesday, July 11 – the Fun House
Thursday, July 12 – Portland, OR – the East End
Friday, July 13 – Reno, NV – Holland Project
Saturday, July 14 – Oakland, CA – 1-2-3-4 Go! Records (with Spray Paint and more TBA)
Sunday, July 15 – San Francisco, CA – the Hemlock
Monday, July 16 – Bakersfield, CA – Munoz Gym
Tuesday, July 17 – Los Angeles, CA – the Echo (with the Lamps and the Zig Zags)
Wednesday, July 18 – San Diego, CA – the Casbah
Thursday, July 19 – Phoenix, AZ – the Meat Market
Friday, July 20 – Las Cruces, NM – the Train Yard