Ceremony back in Europe, new US support confirmed

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6m_CbDMIdlI[/youtube]

Above: ‘Adult’ video by Ceremony, directed by Adiren Colon

Playing mainland Europe for the first time since their release of Zoo, Ceremony confirm a spate of dates around the continent this August, including festival shows with a host of other great bands.

Before that, they have tours in both Australia and the US, with a new support act confirmed in the shape of White Lung who join them on the road from June 17th-21st, as highlighted below.  Be sure to catch them soon as they cover the four corners of the earth with these latest shows.

August
10th – Way Out West festival – Gothenburgh, Sweden
11th – OYA festival – Oslo, Norway
12th – KB18 – Copenhagen, Denmark
13th – Magnet – Berlin, Germany
14th – Underground – Cologne, Germany
15th – Melkweg (Old Hall) – Amsterdam, Netherlands
16th – Hafenklang – Hamburg, Germany
17th – Nouveau Casino – Paris, France
18th – Pukkelpop festival – Hasslet, Belgium (Shelter Marquee stage)
19th – Radfest – London, UK (with Eagulls, Virals, Veronica Falls and more)
24th – Reading Festival – Reading, UK (Lock Up stage) ***
25th – Leeds Festival – Leeds, UK (Lock Up stage) ***

*** with The Cure (later that day, on another stage. Still, I know that’s what Anthony’s most excited about).

 

previously announced shows:

Sunday, May 27 – Oakland, CA – The New Parish (with Big Kids, Gun Outfit)
Monday, May 28 – Santa Barbara, CA – Velvet Jones (with Royal Headache)
Tuesday, May 29 – Phoenix, AZ – Rhythm Room (with Royal Headache, Avon Ladies)
Wednesday, May 30 – Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad (with Royal Headache)
Thursday, May 31 – Oklahoma City, OK – Conservatory (with Screaming Females)

Friday, June 01 – Austin, TX – Beauty Ballroom (Chaos In Tejas with No Age, Screaming Females, The Young, Gun Outfit, Joyce Manor)
Sunday, June 03 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk (Chaos In Tejas with Moss Icon, Iceage, Give, Thou)
Monday, June 04 – Metairie, LA – The Cypress (with Cold World, Backtrack, Expire, Dead End Path)
Tuesday, June 05 – Gainesville, FL – The Backyard (with Screaming Females)
Wednesday, June 06 – Orlando, FL – Backbooth (with Screaming Females, Great Deceivers)
Thursday, June 07 – Atlanta, GA – Drunken Unicorn (with Screaming Females)
Friday, June 08 – Belmont, NC – The Haunted Mill (with Screaming Females)
Saturday, June 09 – Washington, DC – St. Stephens Church (with Screaming Females)
Monday, June 11 – Wilkes-Barre, PA – Redwood Art Space (with Screaming Females)
Wednesday, June 13 – Hamden, CT – The Space (with Screaming Females)
Thursday, June 14 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw (Northside Fest with Screaming Females, Royal Headache, Magrudergrind)
Friday, June 15 – Buffalo, NY – The Funeral Home
Saturday, June 16 – Toronto, ON – Wrong Bar (NXNE with Killer Mike, Death Grips, Doldrums, Tra Tha Truth) 19+
Saturday, June 16 – Toronto, ON – Dundas Square (NXNE with The Flaming Lips, Soundtrack Of Our Lives, of Montreal, and more – free non-ticketed show)
Sunday, June 17 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop (with White Lung)
Monday, June 18 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
(with White Lung)
Tuesday, June 19 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry (with White Lung)
Wednesday, June 20 – Omaha, NE – The Sandbox (please note : Omaha venue change) (with White Lung)
Thursday, June 21 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater (with White Lung)

Australian Dates:

Friday, June 29 – Melbourne – Irenes
Saturday, June 30 – Melbourne – Bendigo Hotel – 18+
Sunday, July 1 – Adelaide – Animal House
Tuesday, July 3 – Perth – The Den – 18+
Wednesday, July 4 – Perth – YMCA HQ
Thursday, July 5 – Brisbane – Between The Walls
Friday, July 6 – Brisbane – Basement 243 – 18+
Saturday, July 7 – Sydney – Hardcore Fest – 18+
Sunday, July 8 – Sydney – Hardcore Fest (AA)