Matablog

Ceremony Play Amoeba San Francisco + New Tour Dates

February 6th, 2012 at 7:00 am by Claire T

Photo by Amy Muir

Off of a sold out show this past Saturday at NYC’s Le Poisson Rouge, we’re happy to announce that Ceremony will be playing a free release date in-store at Amoeba San Francisco on Tuesday, March 6. This Amoeba in-store is part of the band’s West Coast week of release that includes shows in LA (March 8), Anaheim (March 9) and Berkeley (March 10). Additionally in March you can catch the band at SXSW where they’ll be playing the Flowerbooking SXSW Showcase on Saturday, March 17 at Red 7 (more SXSW shows to be announced).

On top of this, Ceremony will be playing a string of dates in April in Portland, Seattle, Chicago, Boston and DC. See below for the full run of Ceremony touring & keep it here for more live Ceremony announcements.

Ceremony US Dates:

Tuesday, March 6 – Amoeba San Francisco release date in-store (6PM/Free/All Ages)

Thursday, March 8 – Los Angeles, CA – Center For The Arts, Eagle Rock
Support = Nails and Chelsea Wolfe (All Ages) Tickets

Friday, March 9 – Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction
Support  = Joyce Manor, Cold War, Skin Like Iron, Rank/Xerox (All Ages) Tickets

Saturday, March 10 – Berkeley, CA – 924 Gilman Street
Support = Cold World, The Nubs, Old Firm Casuals, No Sir (All Ages) Tickets

Saturday, March 17 – Austin, TX – Red 7 (Flowerbooking SXSW Showcase)

Friday, April 6 – Portland, OR – Branx (All Ages) – On Sale February 10 – Tickets

Saturday, April 7 – Seattle, WA – The Vera Project (All Ages) – On Sale February 10 – Tickets

Friday, April 13 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean (All Ages) – On Sale February 11 – Tickets

Friday, April 20 – Cambridge, MA – The Democracy Center (All Ages)

Saturday, April 21 – Philadelphia, PA – The Barbary (All Ages)

Sunday, April 22 – Washington, DC – RAS Hall (All Ages) – On Sale February 6 – Tickets

Ceremony UK Dates:

Monday, March 19 – Kingston – Fighting Cocks

Tuesday, March 20 – London – XOYO

Wednesday, March 21 – Bristol – Fleece

Thursday, March 22 – Nottingham – Rock City Basement

Friday, March 23 – Manchester – Moho

Saturday, March 24 – Leeds – The Well

Listen to “Hysteria
Pre-order Zoo and Ceremony  bundles on the Matador Store
matadorrecords.com/ceremony
Ceremony website

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.