Matador/True Panther radio action(s) for Friday, February 3

Connoisseurs of live radio performance have a great deal on their plate today, and you have us to thank for it.

Seattle singer/songwriter (and star of the year’s most controversial ad so far) Perfume Genius performs live on hometown station KEXP today at 2:00PM EST/11:00AM PST. Listen at 90.3FM or online at kexp.org, and pre-order the new Perfume Genius album, Put Your Back N 2 It, here.

Also this afternoon, Girls return to the World Cafe studios to play some songs from last year’s world-beating sophomore album, Father, Son, Holy Ghost. The show starts at 2:00PM EST/11:00AM PST, and can be heard at 88.5FM in Philadelphia, or online at xpn.org. Can’t catch the session when it airs? It’ll be on NPR’s website later in the day, and you can also find out when your local public radio station airs World Cafe at this link. And while you’re here, you might as well pick up a copy of Father, Son, Holy Ghost for yourself, or for a treasured friend.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCl6G67AJ70[/youtube]

Finally, the aforementioned Ceremony live session on WNYU starts at 5:00PM EST/2:00PM PST and is not to be missed. Don’t forget to pre-order their upcoming album, Zoo, right here.