Thurston Moore takes over your radio today (if you split your day between LA and Minneapolis)

photo by Ari Marcopoulos

Two excellent opportunities to catch Thurston Moore performances on the radio today, true believers. In just under an hour, Thurston plays live in KCRW’s studio as part of their popular Morning Becomes Eclectic program. He’ll be going on at 2:15PM EDT/11:15 PDT, and the session can be heard at 89.9FM in LA or on KCRW.com.

If that’s not enough for you (and really, why would it be?), you can also tune in to The Current to hear a performance that Mr. Moore and company did for them last time they were in Minneapolis. 6:00PM EDT/5:00PM CDT is the time, 89.3FM is the location on your radio dial, and you can point your web browser here to listen online.