Matablog

Cold Cave remix Belle and Sebastian and add European tour dates

July 12th, 2011 at 11:43 am by Robby

A few weeks back we mentioned Belle And Sebastian’s forthcoming 12″ EP (out July 26, pre-order it) which is backed with several exclusive b-sides, including a remix of the track “I Didn’t See It Coming” by COLD CAVE’s Wes Eisold. Today, we’re excited to share that track with you.

Belle & Sebastian – I Didn’t See It Coming (Cold Cave Remix)

Also, we’ll take this moment to remind you that Cold Cave’s US tour starts in Brooklyn tonight, and we’ve excited to announce a following bunch of dates which brings the band to Europe in August and September (new dates in bold).

Tuesday, July 12 – Brooklyn, NY — Knitting Factory (Cult of Youth Supports) – Tickets
Wednesday, July 13 – Montreal, QC –  La Sala Rossa (Cult of Youth Supports) – Tickets
Thursday, July 14 – Toronto, ON — Legendary Horseshoe Tavern (Cult of Youth Supports) – Tickets
Friday, July 15 – Detroit, MI — Magic Stick (Cult of Youth Supports) – Tickets
Saturday, July 16 – Chicago, IL — Pitchfork Festival
Sunday, July 17 – Minneapolis, MN — Varsity Theater (Cult of Youth Supports) – Tickets
Monday, July 18  — Fargo, ND  — The Aquarium (Cult of Youth Supports) – Tickets
Thursday, July 21 – Vancouver, BC — Biltmore Cabaret (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Friday, July 22 – Portland, OR — Doug Fir Lounge (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Saturday, July 23 – Seattle, WA – Capitol Hill Block Party
Monday, July 25 – San Francisco, CA — Great American Music Hall (Austra Supports)
Tuesday,  July 26 –  San Diego, CA — Casbah  (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Wednesday, July 27 – Los Angeles, CA — Los Angeles Ukranian Center (Austra Supports)
Friday, July 29 – Salt Lake City – Urban Lounge (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Saturday, July 30 – Denver – Bluebird Theater (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Sunday, July 31 — Omaha NE  — Waiting Room    (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Monday,  August 1  – Saint Louis, MO  — Firebird (Austra Supports)
Tuesday,   August 2  — Cleveland,  OH — Grog Shop  (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Thursday, August 4 – Washington, DC — Rock N Roll Hotel (Austra Supports) – Tickets
Friday, August 5 – Philadelphia, PA — Voyeur (Austra Supports)
Saturday, August 6 – New York, NY — Bowery Ballroom – Tickets (Austra Supports)

Friday, August 26 – Reading UK, Reading Festival – Tickets
Saturday, Augist 27 – Leeds UK, Leeds Festival – Tickets

Monday, August 29 – Amsterdam, NL – Bitterzoet – Tickets
Tuesday, August 30 – Luxembourg BE – Exit 007 – Tickets
Wednesday, August 31 – Luzern, Switzerland – Treibhaus – Tickets
Thursday, September 1 – Milan, IT – Magnolia Parade – Tickets
Friday, September 2 – Montalcino, IT -  Itaylo Harvest Festival – Tickets
Saturday, September 3 – Rome, IT – Circolo delgi Artisti – Tickets
Monday, September 5 – Paris, FR – Point Emphere – Tickets
Tuesday Sept 6 Brussels, BE – Botanique – Tickets
Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

One Response to “Cold Cave remix Belle and Sebastian and add European tour dates”

  1. Michaela'Jessica Says:

    Love the remix and the album, complete 80′s sound, but even better, just looking at the tour list, can’t bloody believe that they were at Leeds Fest, I had the chance to go but didnt because I didnt think anyone decent was playing…typical