Matablog

Listen to Cold Cave live on KEXP today

May 9th, 2011 at 3:08 pm by Hector

photo by Sebastian Mlynarski

I’ll start with the bad news: tonight’s Kills/Cold Cave show in Seattle is sold out. Actually, a lot of the tour dates below are sold out. So hopefully you managed to score a ticket or two.

The good news: Cold Cave is playing a live set at Seattle’s KEXP today, allowing those of you who can’t make it to the live show to get a sense of what you’re missing, and fire you up for the inevitable return of Wes Eisold and crew to your city/town/market. The session airs tonight at 6:00PM EST/3:00PM PST, and will wing its way to you on the 90.3FM frequency in Seattle, or at kexp.org in the less rainy parts of the country/world.

Don’t forget that Cold Cave’s new album is available for purchase on all of today’s relevant formats. And here are those tour dates I mentioned. More to come soon.

Monday, May 9 – Seattle, WA – Showbox (supporting The Kills)
Tuesday, May 10 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom (supporting The Kills)
Wednesday, May 11 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore Auditorium (supporting The Kills)
Friday, May 13 — Los Angeles, CA — The Music Box (supporting The Kills)
Saturday, May 14 – Pomona, CA – The Fox Theatre (supporting The Kills)
Monday, May 16 – El Paso, TX – Bombadiers (CC headline)
Wednesday, May 18 – Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar (CC headline)
Thursday, May 19 – St. Louis, MO – Luminary Center for the Arts (CC headline)
Friday, May 20 – Cincinnati, OH – MOTR Pub (CC headline)
Saturday, May 21 – Columbus, OH – Wexner Center (CC headline)
Sunday, May 22 – Pittsburgh, PA – Brillobox (CC headline)
Monday, July 18  — Fargo ND  — The Aquarium (Cult of Youth Supports)
Tuesday,  July 26 –  San Diego CA — Casbah  (Austra Supports)
Friday, July 29 – Salt Lake City – Urban Lounge (Austra Supports)
Saturday, July 30 – Denver – Bluebird Theater (Austra Supports)
Sunday, July 31 — Omaha NE  — Waiting Room    (Austra Supports)
Monday,  August 1  — Saint Louis MO  — Firebird  (Austra Supports)
Tuesday,   August 2  — Cleveland  OH — Grog Shop  (Austra Supports)

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.