Matablog

Yo La Tengo – New U.S. Dates, Spinning Wheel & Otherwise

March 30th, 2011 at 1:57 pm by Gerard
YouTube Preview Image

Following the wild success of Yo La Tengo’s Spinning Wheel tour of North America earlier this year, additional dates, (wheel-spinners are marked *)  have been scheduled, with a smatter of festival dates thrown in.

Tue, May 10 – Brooklyn, NY – Bell House * (tickets on sale, Friday, April 1, or at Other Music for no service charge)
Wed, May 11 – Brooklyn, NY – Bell House * (tickets on sale, Friday, April 1, or at Other Music for no service charge)
Sat, May 14 – Nelsonville, OH – Nelsonville Music Festival
Sat, June 18 – Denver, CO – Westword Music Showcase
Mon, June 20 – Columbia, MO   – Blue Note * (tickets available at the box office with no service charge)
Tue, June 21 – Iowa CIty, IA * – Englert Theater (on sale Mon, 4/4 at the box office with no service charge)
Thu, June 23 – Minneapolis, MN  – 400 Bar *  (tickets available at Down In The Valley with no service charge)
Fri, June 24 – Minneapolis, MN  – 400 Bar * (tickets available at Down In The Valley with no service charge) *
Sat, June 25 – Chicago, IL – Green Music Festival
Sun, June 26 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean *

as mentioned in this space, a tour dubbed “Reinventing The Wheel” is taking place in the UK in early June :

June, 6th Edinburgh Queens Hall
June 7th The Sage Gateshead
June 8th Leeds Cockpit
June 9th Birmingham O2 Academy 2
June 10th Oxford O2 Academy
June 12th London Royal Festival Hall (as part of the Meltdown Festival)

 

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • email

Comments are closed.